Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

We rob banks… Dollish Polish/Jindie Bonnie and Clyde

BonnieandClyde2

These are super duper special polishes, pair number #79 of 100 these are inspired by Bonnie and Clyde and mark the second collaboration by Dollish Polish and Jindie Nails in their famous couples through history monthly releases. I HAD to have them. I am a bit of a crime fanatic so was really excited when I heard the inspiration but then I saw them and had… a moment. SO PRETTY Bonnie in her pale creamy shimmery goodness and Clyde all dark with gold and copper flakies… I thought they would sell out before I got to them but it was meant to be when I checked late at night on release day and there were some more! They cost $20 with $9 shipping which wasn’t too bad (in my opinion) for LE’s from the states although I am sure I could have squeezed some more Dollish in my basket to make it more cost effective.

Shout out to Denise and Mishka (Accio Lacquer) who are total enablers on this one! Yeh, I blame you two *points manicured finger*!

BonnieAndClyde3

I couldn’t decide what to do with these polishes all I knew is that I wanted to wear them. I decided not to do too much because they’re so pretty on their own. Each swatch nail shows two coats of polish with topcoat, both polishes apply extremely well and evenly. Clyde does dry matte and quite quickly but the wide Jindie brush makes application a breeze and my HK Girl brought out all those shiney flakies (although it does look gorgeous in its natural finish too). I think Bonnie is my perfect nude – so delicate and pale without making me look dead or being boring HUZZAH. There is something about these polishes that reminds me of precious stones like quartz and tigers eye or something… geologists help a girl out!

BonnieandClyde5 For my accent nail I did my favourite double diagonal easy nail art and added an extra triangle over Clyde. I used NOPI Disco Dolls which is a dense gold glitter polish with a mix of other small glitters in there for colourful pops that echo the flakies in the other two polishes. I also used it because I thought of bank robbers and their ill gotten gains so thought that gold would be a good symbol for that tempting wealth. Maybe I over thought this one but hey, it makes me happy so shhh and look at the sparkles.

I am really sad these are LE because once they’re gone they’re…. gone. So these may only make occasional appearances but I love them too much not to wear them – they’re just such great polishes and go perfectly together.  I can’t wait to see what the girls come up with for next month. I also love the photograph that came in the bundle with these polishes (details about the duo on the back), it’s a really great touch and just demonstrates the amount of thought these makers put into these projects.

BonnieandClyde1So what do you think? Do you have any limited edition polishes? Did you get this duo – which number did you get?

I want to just add a big thank you to Elicia for her amazing post and all of my other guest bloggers who stop by and add to the fun here on PMP! Oh and thank you too my lovely readers and commenters 😀 Please feel free to leave your comments and thoughts on any and all of my posts 😀

 

6 comments on “We rob banks… Dollish Polish/Jindie Bonnie and Clyde

  1. Lisa N.
    April 15, 2014

    These look great!

  2. Vicky Loves Nails
    April 27, 2014

    These are gorgeous! They look great on you

  3. Pingback: Excelsior Nails Romanoff Polish Review - mintmairi

  4. Pingback: MoYou30kChallenge: Alice in Wonderland – The White Rabbit | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2014 by in Indie, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
