Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Post: Tracey the Water Marble Queen

Big thank you for Tracey for agreeing to do a guest post for me – I am so excited to share the insane mani that she created! This woman is a water marble pro and a really lovely person. Hope you’re enjoying my weekly guests, I have a few more lined up for the coming weeks that I hope you’ll check out and love as much as I do. 

Hey all, hope you are well. I am visiting today from my UK Blog, Bite No More

I have a special two in one post involving two different nails look together, and also possibly two things that most
people have some problems with, Nail Foil and Water Marbling. Its been a while since I last used nail foil, and
knowing when it goes right it does look awesome! So I wanted to combine the two.
I started by painting two coats of Kate Spade Nail Inc Soho Silver.
Tracey1
The glue for the foil has a purply milky tinge when applied, but dries clear. I wait a few more minutes, even
when the glue has dried, so I know the foil will definitely stick to the whole nail. I work on one hand at a time,
when painting the glue, but one finger at a time when applying the foils.
Tracey2
I pre-cut all 10 pieces of foil, and when ready to apply just lay over my nail. Using a cotton bud I smooth the foil
all over my nail. Then carefully pull off with tweezers.
Tracey3
This is before clean up. Just how amazing and rainbowy 🙂
Tracey4
Now onto the water marble. Making my ring of colours using the Collection 2000 in Ebony and Nailene Clear polish,
I drew some petal designs in the polish and dipped my pre-taped nails. I used the clear polish so the rainbow foil
 could still be seen.
Tracey5
I added the water marble design with out top coating the foils, as some top coats can make the foil crack.
I did however top coat when the marble was dry and had some slight cracking in the foil, but I think it
adds to the finished look.
Tracey6
I hope you enjoyed reading this post 🙂
Much love Tracey xxx
So what do you think? I am thinking I need to have a go at this mani myself… 
4 comments on “Guest Post: Tracey the Water Marble Queen

  1. Lisa N.
    April 23, 2014

    That looks so cool!

  2. bettysbeautybombs
    April 24, 2014

    Impressive!

  3. Dawn Simpson
    May 4, 2014

    I love this mani I have not tried foils yet so will have to give this ago sometime 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
