Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

B is for: Bloomsbury Way

Welcome to week two of the A-Z series – our little posting family has grown since last week but to make things easy peasy I have created a little hub page which will have all of the posts for you to check out without having to go back and forth too much.

BloomsburyWayThis challenge has made me very glad that I have a spreadsheet with most of my stash in – I think it would take me hours of pulling polish to find something appropriately named and I would probably just hunt for the first name that comes to mind. A lot of the ‘B’ polishes are blue but I wondered if that was too easy so I decided to use one of the polishes that I don’t think has ever appeared on the blog and was gathering dust at the back of my drawer: Nails Inc Bloomsbury Way. 
This is a lovely creamy pink colour and perfect for the spring. Application was ok – 2-3 coats using the three stroke method. It’s important not to over work the polish or you will get bald patches and streaking but I didn’t encounter any major difficulties for such a pale polish. Dries to a lovely glossy finish and was definitely worth the £3 I paid for it on one of the Nail Sale groups. I could see this being a spring staple if I worked in an office and it definitely worked out nicely as a base for some nail art.

bloomsburyway2

dolce-gabbana-spring-2014-16 I originally free-handed some flowers using this dress (Dolce and Gabbana Spring 2014, Source: google) for inspiration but it ended up looking a bit messy so I took that off and started again. This time I turned to my MoYou Pro plates which have some stunning floral designs and tried to pick out some similar flowers; I stamped with Nails Inc Stafford Terrace a medium brown with silver shimmer. I added a little bit of China Glaze Fast Track which is a pale taupe with gold shimmer from their Hunger Games collection for a bit of extra detail and sparkle.

So, what do you think? What would be your ‘b’ polish?

7 comments on “B is for: Bloomsbury Way

  1. Simply Into My NAILS
    April 24, 2014

    This is super pretty!!!

    I wish I could join in, but alas I don’t have enough polishes in my stash 🙂

  2. Lisa N.
    April 24, 2014

    This is pretty!

  3. Pingback: Emily de Molly Black Forest | Imagination In Colour

  4. AJ NailLacqueruk
    April 24, 2014

    Ooo pink again, instant favourite!!!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
