Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Pretty Quirky: Milky Joe and Shapes in the Clouds

MilkyJoe3Pretty Quirky’s Summer Collection strikes again for part two of my swatch fest – BE EXCITED, ok, less excited, focus. If you missed out on part one click HERE for lots of information and two other wonderful polishes.

The first of today’s offering is Milky Joe which I am reliably informed was inspired by a coconut from The Mighty Boosh. This is a white milky base packed with a host of neon glitters – I used three coats on its own with top coat on most of my nails but my ring finger is two coats over a coat of white so you can see the difference. I thought I really liked it on its own but this baby POPS over white.

As sheer whites go this isn’t too streaky to work with and is PACKED with glitter. This is a great summer polish. Everyone needs a polish like this in their stash and if you don’t have one then on May 16th you know where to go!

 

MilkyJoe1

MilkyJoe2

Shapes1Last but not least we have Shapes In The Clouds which had my least favourite formula of the four polishes I tried BUT MO is working on improving the formula in time for release. This one definitely needs undies and I used Ciate Ferris Wheel which is the perfect baby blue polish. I then used two coats of Shapes In The Clouds which is so packed with pastel glitter I am not even sure I have spotted every size, and colour yet. This polish just makes me think of picnics in the sunshine with the blue skies and wild flowers and all that loveliness.

I added an accent nail with some light fluffy clouds sponged on in Leighton Denny Pure White and top coated with my normal HK Girl.

Shapes2

These will be available to order from May 16th from Pretty Quirky – keep an eye on the facebook page for more details!

 

10 comments on “Pretty Quirky: Milky Joe and Shapes in the Clouds

  1. gingerlovesmakeup
    May 13, 2014

    Shapes in the clouds looks nice, but Milky Joe is stunning.

  2. Lisa N.
    May 13, 2014

    Both are nice colors!

  3. MO
    May 13, 2014

    >3 – love!

  4. Pingback: Guest Starring: MO from Pretty Quirky | Pocket Money Polishes

  5. Ruby Ragar
    May 19, 2014

    I really love the neons in the white crelly I can’t help myself I just keeping getting more and more.

  6. Pingback: Guest Starring: MO from Pretty Quirky (2) | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2014 by in Indie, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
