Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

E is for: Embarca-Dare Ya

Welcome back to the AtoZ series, this week we’re on E! To check out all the other manis so far and see what the other lovely ladies have been up to check out the hub page. I will be updating this throughout today with new links so it’s worth checking back. I actually did two manis for today’s post because I couldn’t decide which polish I wanted to feature (both are completely different), I finally decided to share this one today and I’ll be sharing the other one on Monday!

EmbarcaHeart1

So this is OPI Embarca-Dare Ya which is a tricky polish to photograph because it looks different depending on the light. In natural light it is more blue toned and pink and under electric light it becomes a deeper more reddy pink. There is a shimmer that runs through it but it is in no way frosty. I can’t believe I haven’t worn this polish more because it is just STUNNING. I swear I’ve had this on the blog before but I have just been all through the archives and can’t find it anywhere so maybe not.

EmbarcaHearts3This polish came out in last years fall collection San Francisco which was a twelve polish collection and I ended up owning… most of them. This collection and the Skyfall collection were real gateway collections for me and my OPI addiction.

This polish was pretty much opaque in one coat but I used two as usual – I think it just wears better when you use at least two coats of a polish. Inspired by the slight berry tones I decided to use my new MoYou Pro 01 XL and the smallest dot stamp design to kind of create a strawberry seed design using OPI L.A.M.B. This is not the best gold stamping polish but I quite like the fizzy and slightly faded look.

For my accent nail I added a heart shaped stud from a new nail wheel I picked up on Ebay for 99p (I can’t find the seller but I am sure you can find something similar – I know that Born Pretty Store also sells these too). These are flat backed and my nails are not flat which is a slight problem as they did catch occasionally on things BUT I used two thick coats of topcoat and that kept these hearts on my nails – through wear and tear, through showers and even a bath. Make sure you get topcoat under the edges when you apply under the top as this semi fills a gap. I would also advise remembering to add fresh topcoat to these designs as this really does help protect your embellishments and save you from using nail glue (which is the devil.. well.. ok, maybe not the devil but still…).

EmbarcaHearts2

 

I hope you like this mani as much as I did (before I sadly had to take it off). I want to take a moment to thank all of my lovely readers and nail friends – you mean a lot to me, and I hope you enjoy following my blog as much as I enjoy putting it all together for you. What would be your choice of polish for ‘E’?

Until tomorrow – have a good day and don’t forget to check out the other posts!

4 comments on “E is for: Embarca-Dare Ya

  1. Lisa N.
    May 15, 2014

    Cute polka dots and the heart stud was a nice accent.

  2. Pingback: E is for… (Part Two) | Pocket Money Polishes

  3. Pingback: J is for: Just Before Dawn | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
