Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie says: Here’s what I pack for travelling

Hello from Chester, Virginia!  This is home, sweet, home for the next two weeks! I am here for work (womp, womp) but hey, lets look at the bright side, I am out of the office for an amazing 19 days! This is a huge score! So I figured I would share with you guys what I packed!

Currently in Virginia, the weather is hot and humid.  I’m pretty sure today hit 90!  So I am keeping my make-up and clothing light.  No one likes clumpy make-up and sweaty clothes on a hot day.

photo 5 First things first- makeup.  For a hot summer day I like to keep it super light.  What I normally do is I start out with a super clean face.  Then I apply my Mary Kay Clear Proof Acne Treatment Gel.  This gel will prevent any pimples that might want to come up.  This is great when you are sweating and need some extra protection.  I love to use this stuff on my forehead when I am wearing a hat and feel reassured that no pimples would pop up because I’m sweating.  Next, I use my Mary Kay Time Wise Age Fighting Moisturizer.  This moisturizer is great when keeping those wrinkles away.  It hydrates and is lightweight.  Lastly, in the face-prepping process I use Mary Kay Oil Mattifer. This is a great for people with oily skin.  Throughout the day this face lotion will soak up all your oils and leave you shine-free.   I use the Oil Mattifer everyday! If you have oily skin I highly suggest this product!  Before I started using the Oil Mattifer  I would have to use oil wipes about 3-5 times a day.  After the using the Oil Mattifer I only have to use the oil wipes once in the afternoon.

Once my face is prepped for make up.  I use a bronzer on my cheekbones and the top of my forehead.  I personally use Lancome Star Bronzer Natural Matte 01 Suntan.  I like having some color and contour in my face. Next, I use a powder all over.  I use Lancome Dual Finish Matte Clair II.  This press powder goes on really well and looks like you’re wearing foundation, and you’re not!  I never leave home without it.  Its nice and lightweight and lasts all day.

Since I am going with a lightweight, natural look I try and keep my eye shadow light.  I like using a natural color or maybe some black/brown eyeliner and that’s it!  As for mascara I am currently testing out/using L’Oreal Double Extend.  This mascara is a two-step process.  Step 1 extends your lashes so it looks like you are wearing falsies and Step 2 is applying the mascara.  You can really see the difference!  Now washing your face with this mascara can be a tad tough.  It is actually annoying taking it off, but they make my lashes look amazing… no pain, no gain right?

During training I need to dress professionally.  I dress professionally in the office but once summer hits, I kind of throw that rule right out the window!

My first outfit is a pair of lightweight, silky, gaucho leopard pants from H&M and I am pairing them with a black top with a lace print on the sleeves from Forever 21.  As for shoes, I’m wearing black wedges by Jessica Simpson.  They are actually pretty comfortable.  I wore them all day traveling from Jersey to Texas.

photo 6

Second outfit, I am wearing a black long skirt from Target.  I have seen these types of skirts all over the place.  They are super comfortable to wear and go with anything!  I am pairing mine with a light blue top from Forever 21. My shoes will be black thong sandals.   Add some chunky jewelry that goes with your outfit and you are ready for all of those business meetings.

photo 1

 

Third outfit, is a little more “tailored” for when I need to present my projects.  I’ll be rocking a green Lilly Pulitzer, a cami matching the palm tree, and black skinny ankle pants from New York and Company. I haven’t decided which shoes to wear, pretty sure that is going to be a game day decision!

photo 2

My fourth outfit (to me) screams spring is here and nothing is getting in my way!  I found this amazing shirt at Marshalls on the clearance rack for $10! It is a mint green flowy button down and I’m pairing it with a white cami underneath and regular, run of the mill black leggings.  I brought a pair of nude flats with me just for this outfit.

photo 3

 

Fifth and last outfit is a black maxi dress, which you can get anywhere these days and an Aztec shirt from Forever 21.  Like I said, I have to dress professionally and I know this outfit really doesn’t scream “I’m professional” but in 90-100 degree weather I think it does! If you are wearing a maxi dress and don’t want to expose your shoulders and arms, try throwing a shirt over the dress for more coverage! I’ll be wearing my black sandals!

photo 4

The last two business trips I took I over packed!  That is totally not a shocker.  I didn’t want to do that this time around so I only packed what I needed and that means I will be doing laundry! My number 1 favorite activity…NOT!

I hoped you enjoyed this blogpost and using some of my nontraditional summer business attire!

Xoxo,

Stephanie

Want this look check out the following websites:

First outfit:

Leopard Print Pants: http://www.hm.com/us/product/12888?article=12888-E

Shirt: http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=top_basic&ProductID=2000065403&VariantID=

Wedges: http://www.dillards.com/product/Jessica-Simpson-Westt-Wedge-Sandals_301_-1_301_504478453?df=04251928_zi_bermuda_pink&scrollTop=193

Second Outfit:

Shirt: http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=top_camis_tanks&ProductID=2000125052&VariantID=

Skirt: http://www.target.com/p/xhilaration-junior-s-maxi-skirt-assorted-colors/-/A-14986715#prodSlot=medium_1_45

Shoes: http://www.famousfootwear.com/en-US/Product/39051-1031455/FERGALICIOUS/Black/Womens+Surriana.aspx

Third Outfit:

Polo: http://www.lillypulitzer.com/product/entity/3948.uts?keyword=polo&swatchName=Resort+White

Pants: http://www.nyandcompany.com/nyco/prod/pants/crosby-street-superstretch-pant-high-waist-pleated-ankle/A-prod370061/#.U2_rsNyKxg0

Fourth Outfit:

Shirt: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Nastygal-Tiffany-Blue-High-Low-Sheer-Flowy-Size-M-Medium-Back-Cut-Out-Blouse-Top-/281300874645?pt=US_CSA_WC_Shirts_Tops&hash=item417ed6b595

Shoes: http://www.dsw.com/shoe/steve+madden+ibiza+flat?prodId=289344

Fifth:

Dress: http://www.ae.com/factory/browse/product.jsp?catId=cat6950097&productId=0548_1158_073&srccode=cii_17588969&cpncode=33-294324626-2&cid=AE_PLA_3370156

Shirt: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Womens-VOCAL-Beautiful-Sexy-Aztec-South-West-Print-In-Earth-Tone-Colors-/271436259763

 

2 comments on “Stephanie says: Here’s what I pack for travelling

  1. Lisa N.
    May 15, 2014

    Great packing post! This was nice to see.

  2. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    May 15, 2014

    Thanks, Stephanie. I always way overpack.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2014 by in Fashion, Lifestyle, Stephanie Says and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
