Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says: Celebrity Summer Fashion Must Haves! (Part One)

“(New) Jerrr-se-yyy Girls, We’re unforgettable, Daisy Dukes, bikini’s on top, sun-kissed skin so hot we’ll melt your popsicle…” You know I need to be a little bias.  But this is exactly what this summer’s fashion is all about.   All the magazines show what the celebrities are wearing, so I want to show you what the celebrities are wearing for the up coming season and where we can get their look!

I apologize in advance that this post is going to be rather long, but its fashion we’re talkin’ about so we have all the time in the world!

Trend One: Loving the Lace

I have been seeing a lot of this trend recently and I totally love it!  I am seeing lace tops everywhere!  And I am not the only one loving on the lace check out Kate Hudson.  She is wearing an off-white cream ¾ sleeve lace top with printed pants. You can get her top at Candela “Crawley” design for $280.

kate-hudson-lace

Or check out my selections!  What I really like about these lace tops are they are light weight for when it is hot and humid out, and it gives your outfit some flare rather than wearing a plain old t-shirt.  I found the yellow lace top at a local shop and thought it was adorable; I tried it on and didn’t fit.  I was so bummed!

eyesparkles lace top

Eye Sparkles $13.20

_8549159Nordstrom/Chelsea28 $88.00

photo

Local Shopping $45

Trend 2: Tune in to Tunics

Next, must-have for the summer are tunics.  They are colorful, breezy and perfect when you are hitting the beach.  As you can see Hayden loves her’s when she was at the beach.  If you want her exact tunic check out: the tbagslosangeles “Dahlia” Tunic.

hayden-panettiere-tunic

It is no secret that celebrities pay a pretty penny for stylists and clothing but check out my options that are $50 or less! I cannot wait to get my hands on all of the following tunics/coverups! My personal two favorites, that will probably have a home in my closet soon is the pink H&M and the Venus tunic.  Tunics are very versatile.  You can wear them to the beach and be confident in what you’re wearing when you’re off to lunch.  You are covered up but still fashionable.

hm tunicH&M $34.95

hm tunic 2

H&M $29.95

Available in other colours.

Available in other colours.

Venus $49.00

target tunic

Target $19.99

target tunic 2

Target $19.99

target pants cover up

So I obviously know these are pants and not a tunic but if you wanted something different try these see-through pants from Target ($19.99). This lightweight see-through pants are perfect with the beach. you can wear it with your bathing suit top and a fun beach hat!

Trend 3: Rocking The Romper

Our next summer must have is rompers!  I just love how J.Lo is rocking this bright pink romper…from her own collection!  I love it when celebrities wear their own stuff because it shows that they actually like and believe in their own line.  You can get J.Lo’s line exclusively at Kohl’s but the bad news is its sold out!  I can understand why, this looks awesome!  The great thing about this romper is that it’s only $36! So keep checking your local Kohl’s for their re-stock.  The rompers I found are $50 or less!

jennifer-lopez-romper

00061684-02

Forever21 $19.80 (Charlie really likes this one!)

victoria secret

Victoria Secret $47.60 (on sale from $59.50)

Trend 4: All About Accessories

You know what is the major thing that can make or break an outfit? Accessories! This summer’s must have for accessories are statement rings.  Jessica Alba is right on the money when it comes to her statement rings.  I absolutely love her arrow ring.  Too bad her ring is almost $600; I need to find something like it!

jessica-alba-statement rings

The arrow ring is EF Collection, $598, the snake ring is Jacquie Aiche and the “Haven” ring (which says Honor on the other side) is Thea $1,680.

Bright nails + statement rings can really make your outfit POP! Below are statement rings I found that I need to add to my jewelry collection!

knuckle rings etsy

Etsy (Set of 3) $25

knuckle rings etsy chevron

Etsy (Set of 2) $7

metal knuckle ring nordstrom

Nordstrom $24.00

Slim Stackable Rings Nordstroms

Nordstrom (Set of 5) $58.00

Floral Cocktail Ring Nordstrom

Nordstrom $20.00

Thanks for reading – I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s trends! Why not tell me your favourites with a comment below? I’ll be back on Friday with part two and some more great summer styles that celebrities have been working!

Xoxo,

Stephanie

I am always open for suggestions/feedback.  Please email/follow me at:

Email:pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says 

 

2 comments on “Stephanie Says: Celebrity Summer Fashion Must Haves! (Part One)

  1. Lisa N.
    May 21, 2014

    Some fun summer must haves you’ve chosen.

  2. Pingback: Stephanie Says: Celebrity Summer Fashion Must Haves! (Part Two) | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2014 by in Fashion, Lifestyle, Stephanie Says and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
