Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

WIP Purple Beaded

Hello Everyone!

Hope you’re enjoying the bank holiday (if you’re in the UK and if you’re not… I hope you had a lovely weekend!). For the next two weeks (approximately) I am on Jury Service which means I am not sure how much I will be around HOWEVER lots of lovely bloggers have a agreed to help me out so I have plenty of guest posts lined up for you to enjoy. I will still be joining in with the AtoZ series on Thursdays as I am really enjoying doing that – are you enjoying following it?

Purple1

I have no idea what is going to be acceptable on my nails for JS so decided that on my last day of freedom I would try out a polish that looked fun! WIP Purple Beaded polish was sent to me as a surprise by the lovely Annette but I believe can be bought from Urban Oufitters. Unlike the dreaded beadeds of Barrym et al this polish is a dream to work with and has a semi smooth finish! I Made up of tiny pinky magenta-y lavender and white glitters this is a dense but not thick polish which gives perfect opacity in two coats. I added just one coat of topcoat for smooth perfection.

I really want more of these!!! I really like the chunky square bottle this comes in too – I know some people are very choosey about their bottle shapes… talking of which, have you seen the new Nails Inc bottles? “Bottle-gate” as I dubbed it brought me much amusement when the new design was revealed. I have to say I actually quite like their new design, although, I am not really fussy as I buy my polishes to wear and not just for bottles to look at (mine all being tucked away in drawers most of the time).

Purple2As you know I am not a super purple fan (particularly in its lighter forms) so I decided to pair Purple Beaded with the beautiful Moyra 87. 87 is a bright warm toned purple with a squishy opaque formula which was perfect in two coats – the pictures show it without topcoat because the shine is just insane. I think Moyra currently has a special deal on via their facebook so go check that out and tell them that I sent you! I know I was skeptical about these polishes and their quality to start with but I have tried a good range now and haven’t had a bad word to say about any of them and I am honestly looking forward to ordering some more very soon.

Purple3To tie everything together I used one of my cheeky dotting tools to add two dots to the centre of the rest of my nails. I did contemplate adding stamping and all sorts of faff but thought it best to keep it simple and all about that Purple Beaded polish. I think this shows just how dense this glitter is because I didn’t go back over these dots at all.

Is it possible I am living in denial and secretly have been converted to purple? :O :O Oh dear.

So what have you got planned for this week? Have you ever served on a Jury? WHAT SHOULD I WEAR ON MY NAILS?!?! Thoughts, opinions and comments below please!!

P.S. What do you think of the new blog layout?

3 comments on “WIP Purple Beaded

  1. Lisa N.
    May 26, 2014

    What a pretty purple manicure.

  2. roz
    May 26, 2014

    Hmmm jury service I’d be tempted to do a nude base but neon tips haha a bit of safety with a nice pop and will give you something to talk about if you don’t get picked, I’ve never done it but 2 friends have oneel served in a jury for a week and then was left waiting for a week as a big trial was coming up but he didn’t get picked my other friend was on 5 cases over 2 weeks take a book or magazine.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Review, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
