Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says: Fattest Lashes Challenge

While aimlessly surfing Pinterest not too long ago I came across on a pin on “How to Get the Fattest Lashes”. I should be in M.A. (mascara anonymous) because I really love mascara. I never leave the house without some sort of coating on my eye lashes- the thicker, darker, longer, the better!! I will take about 10 minutes each morning just on my eye lashes. Ok, ok I think you get the picture. While bored in Virginia, I went to Target to pick up the three mascaras and see if I really would get the fattest lashes.
You will need three different kinds of mascara:
1. Wiggle “Maybelline the Falsies Volume Express” at the base of your lashed for density.
2. Apply “CoverGirl Lash Blast Volume” on the back side of your top lashes for length.
3. Swipe “Maybelline Great Lash” on the outer tips and on your lower lashes for definition.

pinterest fattest lashes challenge

I had to do this “challenge” a few times to really get a good handle on it. It is really hard to get mascara only at the base of your lashes. And it is not so easy getting mascara on the back on your lashes without messing up your eye shadow. The first few times, it looked like my eye lashes were sticking straight out. It was not a pretty look.
I was getting so flustered that I could not master this challenge and then I remembered “Duh, there is no Stephanie flare to it!” So I made it my own and I really like the end result.
Instead of using the “Maybelline the Falsies Volume Express” just on the base, I do a light (single coat) all over my eye lashes.
Next, I apply the CoverGirl mascara as directed but I also do a light (single coat) all over. I feel that it really gets out any clump-age.
Last, I use the “Maybelline Great Lash” on the outer tips. For work I typically do not wear mascara on the lower lash but when I go out I do and it goes a really good job for defining.
I don’t think I would say I get the “fattest” lashes out of this process but I do get a pair of awesome lashes. I think all the mascaras do their job effortlessly and when combined you have a nice, dark, dramatic, (real) lash.

me fattest lashes challenge

Thank you for reading Stephanie Says! I am always open for feedback!
You can follow me on:
Twitter: @pmpstephsays
Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays
Like my Facebook Page: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says
Or Email me: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Xoxo,
Stephanie

3 comments on “Stephanie Says: Fattest Lashes Challenge

  1. Lisa N.
    May 28, 2014

    You got some great lashes going on here. Sounds like a fun challenge.

    • Stephanie
      May 28, 2014

      Thank you Lisa! I really enjoyed this challenge!

  2. peacockpolish
    May 29, 2014

    I have really enjoyed reading your posts, and I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. I hope you will accept! I have attached the link for you: http://peacockpolish.wordpress.com.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2014 by in Makeup, Stephanie Says, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
