Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

China Glaze Running In Circles

Running2

Hope you  have a lovely week ahead all I know is that I probably have another long one but I have lots of lovely things lined up for you here on the blog (or bog)! Just look at how beautiful this polish is! I was lucky enough to borrow this one from Emma (Imagination in Colour) and I was blown away by the formula, the finish… everything about this polish. I am always sceptical about China Glaze now after so many hit and miss experiences of late but this one is definitely China Glaze on top form and proof that this is a company that does make GREAT polish.

Running3This shimmery foil applied evenly and opaquely in two coats and if you’re a green lover, this most definitely SHOULD be in your collection. The boldness of this emerald green is mind blowing and I contrasted this with a rusty orange cardy for one of my outfits last week. It is eye catching and I got a lot of compliments on it – including on the bus ride which makes up my commute to the Courts. Yes ok, office appropriate went out the window for this polish but I think by not faffing with it and pairing it with the right outfit… it made it ok… OK?! shhhh…

I believe I used the last of my HK Girl topcoat on this although it has a very glossy smooth finish all of its own.

My poor cuticles are becoming a bit dried out at the moment so I am now carrying my bottle of oil around in my handbag in the hope that I remember to use it more to help nourish my abused fingers.

I didn’t double up on base coat on this and had no staining, which is a big thumbs up, although clean up was a bit tricky with the shimmer and you can see some slight staining to the dry skin around my nail, but it has come off now with a change of polish.

Running1 I think the vibrancy of this polish keeps it from being a purely festive polish and also makes it very wearable as it doesn’t pull too blue or too yellow to my mind. This is just so glowy and… other worldly?

I think this was part of their Cirque Du Soleil collection and still available from Nail Polish Direct (and I am sure elsewhere). I really want to do some sort of Close Encounters nail art with this now… what does this colour remind you of?

Another borrowed polish which I think will be going on my shopping list at some point… Remember when I said sharing polish with a friend was a great way to saved money?! What’s on your wishlist at the moment? I am currently lusting over some of the new Zoyas and the OPI Coca Cola collection.

What did you get up to this weekend? I was mainly running errands and catching up with things I didn’t have time for during the week. I finally got to sit down and get started on some of the commissions that have been waiting for me. I have three doggie paintings to do and here is the first all finished:

Doggiefinished

 

 

6 comments on “China Glaze Running In Circles

  1. NAN
    June 1, 2014

    Ughhhh I have wanted this forEVER, it’s so perdy!

  2. Lisa N.
    June 1, 2014

    What a pretty shimmery green.

  3. usually i am not a huge fan of green but this one is stunning! I’ve been wanting this one for a while! the shimmer is just so pretty! 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 10, 2014

      I know! I don’t wear a lot of really bright greens but this one is just too…. STUNNING. ❤

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
