Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Starring: Mina from Cubbiful

I am so pleased to have this guest star on the blog – she and I started our blogs around the same time and honestly, her nails are always so creative and amazing! I don’t know how she does it, big loves for cubbiful! 

Hello lovelies!
I’m quite excited about this one – when Charlie from Pocket Money Polishes asked if I’d prepare a guest post for her blog I was more than happy to say ‘Yes!’ 🙂 
We’ve met a long way now and she and I used to interact quite a lot when I started my blog. I was so excited when she started making her own polishes, specially ’cause she gave them song names! How cool is that? 😉 Sadly she stopped doing it because, pretty much like myself, she started struggling with having time to do it all. Myself, not having as much time either, it’s only now and again that I have the chance to comment on her mani creations although I see them all (thank god for smartphones and a long bus commute ;)).

So, I’m very happy to be able to do this for Charlie – thank you for having me, girl!! ❤
Hope you’ll like what I prepared for you:
IMGP6272
 
And here it is!!
IMGP6281
Yes, it’s another flower themed guest post.
If I’m not mistaken all my guest posts have a flower-y design.
It’s my way of saying: thank you, girl – here’s some flowers for you 🙂
IMGP6278
This time I chose my favourite flower of all: a tulip! 🙂
IMGP6279
I did it all in acrylic paints, except for the glittery petal parts, which are nail polish (the one you can see here).
IMGP6283
I also wanted to try something new for the special occasion and so this is my first try at the wooden look. 
I’ve used four different nail polishes: a nude beige, a pastel yellow, a kind of hazelnut/chestnut shade and a dark brown one. 
I love how it turned out!
IMGP6289
To complete the look and make it extra special, I not only added a few fallen petals on the rest of the nails, but I also framed each nail with a black striper.
It really made the design look more put together 🙂
 
 
 
And that’s it! What do you think? If you liked it all, you can find some more on the blog Cubbiful, with daily updates on Facebook and Instagram. Hope to see you all there.
 
Again, thank you so much, Charlie for the invitation – hope you’ll enjoy this one ❤Hugs & Kissies,
Mina *
3 comments on “Guest Starring: Mina from Cubbiful

  1. Paulina
    June 3, 2014

    Mina, these nails are so beautiful. I love the colors and the outline is perfection. Not to mention the gorgeous tulip!

  2. Pingback: Guest Starring: Cubbiful <3 | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
