Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI Today I Accomplished Zero Comparison With Stay The Night

Today I got Today I Accomplished Zero from the new OPI Coca Cola Collection and someone asked if I could compare it with OPI Stay The Night from the Mariah Carey collection. As always such a wish is my command so here is my super quick comparison for your viewing pleasure.

OPI Today I Accomplished Zero vs Stay The Night Bottle Shot

OPI Today I Accomplished Zero vs Stay The Night Bottle Shot

Left = Today I Accomplished Zero and Right is Stay The Night – the glitter is definitely a different colour although if they weren’t side by side you might not notice, also the glitter size is more varied in Zero.

OPI Today I Accomplished Zero vs Stay The Night Swatches

OPI Today I Accomplished Zero vs Stay The Night Swatches

Zero is also more opaque needing just two coats where I needed three for stay the night (pictured as described). Stay The Night is also a textured polish so it is a topcoat eater whereas Today I Accomplished Zero is more smooth on its own although needed topcoat for that high shine finish. I am currently wearing Today I Accomplished Zero on my toes so I can also tell you that it is a lovely polish to apply – absolutely no issues with the formula to report, reasonable dry time too.

Conclusion: From a distance these polishes perhaps do look similar (especially when both are topcoated) BUT they are different in a variety of ways. If you are stone cold broke… you don’t need both. If you can afford it though I think that Today I Accomplished Zero would be an excellent addition to your collection even if you already own Stay The Night. Congratz to OPI for doing a killer job on this polish, I am also looking forward to trying out Green on the Runway – I definitely don’t have anything to compare that to!

4 comments on “OPI Today I Accomplished Zero Comparison With Stay The Night

  1. Lisa N.
    June 8, 2014

    They look very similar. Great comparison post!

  2. Lou
    June 8, 2014

    This is the one I really want to the collection, much as I hate to admit it, the whole collection for Coke is pretty awesome

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 8, 2014

      Yeh it’s a good collection – I can’t wait to try out Green on the Runway. I passed on the others for now as I think I have things that are similar, the only exception is the orange glitter which I might go back for – I just don’t know how often I would wear it.

  3. Pingback: OPI Green on the Runway | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2014 by in Mainstream, Review, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Facebook Follow

Instagram
Random Nail Art
