Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Court Nails: Tartan

Tartan1

Some of you may have already seen these in my instagram (@FrostFromFire) but here are all the details!

The final of my court nail looks – I knew we’d be delivering a verdict in the day in question and wanted to look a little more formal so I took out my tartanesque dress (from Next) and matched it with OPI Muir Muir On The Wall (full review from me) and some stamping from MoYou Pro XL 01 in Barrym Foil Gold.

Muir Muir has a subtle duochrome to it which is really nice as the changing tones kept it interesting through out the day – sometimes it matched the more purple tones in my dress and sometimes it matched the more brown tones.

I really like the crisp lines that the MoYou plate gives time after time – especially with the finer line engraving that they done. My stamping wasn’t perfectly straight due to the fact I was absolutely exhausted at the time but everyone said that if I didn’t point it out they wouldn’t have noticed because the pattern just looked so clean.

I had comments asking if they were stickers or foils but nope, just lil old me stamping. I topcoated Muir Muir but not the stamping because I still only have the Rimmel Topcoat which as I learnt from other stamping – smudges the crap out of nail art. Aside from that though, this topcoat is super shiney and ROCK HARD. Really great wear on this polish.

Tartan2

You can really see the duochrome here in this bottle. I keep saying I don’t like duochrome polishes but I am starting to think I am lying to myself because I keep using these polishes and mentioning them – Muir Muir, Not Like The Movies, Green On The Runway… I am sure there are others.

Tartan3

I think this is definitely an autumn look but if you’re like me and just wear things that you fancy or you’re matching to an outfit then I think this is a pretty smart look for all year round. I have to say I did get utterly obsessed with my matchy matchy by the end of Jury Service but I ended up finishing my service early as the last case didn’t make it to trial. The experience was exhausting, frustrating, time consuming but also very interesting and I met some lovely people I would never have met otherwise. I am looking forward to getting back to my sideways form of normality – I hope you all enjoyed the guest posters helping me out the last couple of weeks and a MASSIVE thank you to them for coming up with some fab blog posts.

So, what’s new with you? I feel after two weeks we should all have a catch up! Do you think matching your nails to your outfit is a step too far?

 

9 comments on “Court Nails: Tartan

  1. Lisa N.
    June 8, 2014

    That’s nice!

  2. Laurie Lovett-Parsons
    June 9, 2014

    Love the mani, Stephanie!!!

  3. Meggie Price
    June 9, 2014

    OMG this is exactly what I have been looking for to do a plaid stamp nail- thank you! Signed up to follow you….love your work. ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. Kairi
    June 9, 2014

    Lovely look and colours. I’ve matched my nails with my outfit 🙂 , so I don’t find it to be a step too far.

  5. MO
    June 9, 2014

    This is so pretty!
    And matching your nails with your outfit isn’t a step too far at all! The few times I’ve done it are the few times I’ve actually felt coordinated x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 9, 2014

      😀 😀 Thanks MO!

      Feel like I have lost my mojo a bit this week because I’m not having to get dressed up for court lol

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
