Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Catrice Lilactric

Lilactric1  I was super lucky during last month to arrange a swap with Annette from Rainbow Connection – unlike my usual swaps this was more of a friendly gift swap where we could surprise each other and just gave preferences rather than my normal swaps where we both know exactly what is being swapped for what. Does that make sense? I am sure you knew what I meant.

One of the BEAUTIFUL polishes that Annette picked out for my box is Catrice Lilactric this is a super pale greyed lilac with a cold golden shimmer flash. When I first saw it I firstly thought “wow, how unusual” and then thought “I wonder what undies I have to got with this”.

I did not need undies – this polish was perfectly opaque in 2-3 coats! The formula was creamy and even and very easy to work with too. I was MIND BLOWN. Really pretty and soft polish that is also far from boring. In some lights it looked more grey based and in others the pale purple tones really came through.

 

Lilactric2

Definitely not something I would have picked out for myself but I completely adore it – I think this is something which is really nice about these gift swaps. I know Annette was really nervous about whether I would like what she picked out for me, but she really didn’t have to. I also got a lovely minty coloured polish from Essence, a new bottle of HK Girl Topcoat (YAAAYY!), a stunning blue eyeliner, some bathballs (which apparently have toys hidden in them) and some sweeties. I plan on doing a comparison post on the mint colour as my collection of them is continuing to grow and it’s surprising how many different tones you can get.

Lilactric3

 

Big thank you for this lovely polish! I know I will definitely be wearing this one again. I think I’ll add some white stamping next time too. I tried some one stroke flowers on this mani before I took it off but sadly, I still don’t have the knack. Any tips? What do you think of this beauty?



7 comments on “Catrice Lilactric

  1. Laura Hobbs
    June 10, 2014

    That’s a gorgeous shade Charlie! So unusual, but totally pretty and really suits you!

  2. Ruby Ragar
    June 10, 2014

    I love nail mail swaps!!! They are great fun!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 10, 2014

      This is my first proper one 🙂 whats the best thing you’ve ever gotten in a swap?

  3. Kerrie
    June 10, 2014

    I love the shimmer in this. It just adds an extra wow!

  4. Lisa N.
    June 10, 2014

    I really like the sheen on this color. Its pretty.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2014 by in Mainstream, Review, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
