Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

H is For: Here Today, Aragon Tomorrow

 

HereToday4 I was meant to be doing a mani with China Glaze Happy Go Lucky which is a sunshiney yellow but I just wasn’t feeling it and as I was browsing through my draw I remembered about OPI Here Today, Aragon TomorrowThis dark mossy green is just so lovely and makes me think of those deep shadey spots in the forest on a sunny day. The formula on my bottle is on the thin side but it’s not uncontrollable and has a jellyish finish – the colour deepening and becoming more opaque the more layers you add (I could have done with a third coat on my pinky from the looks of it). It is pretty glossy on its own but I added a coat of HK Girl for good measure. I can’t believe I haven’t worn this polish since December! It didn’t make my Top 20 OPIs BUT I kind of think it would be in my OPI Cult Classics. I think I have taken it for granted… This polish always makes me think of Lord of the Rings because I misread the name as “Aragorn” once upon a time.

 

For my accent nail I used two coats of AEngland Tess of the D’urbervilles which is almost a perfect colour match for Here Today but with added shimmery emerald goodness. This is an untried and the application was so easy and it’s such a pretty polish, subtle but deep and very pretty, check out the sparkle by clicking on the picture for a closer look!

HereToday3

I added some little silver weeds from a MoYou plate gifted to me by the lovely Anna (AnnaBean) recently, as ever I used the trusty Barrym Silver Foil. I don’t think the plate in question is still available or if it’s been renamed but it is: Landscape 05. I did think about using OPI Haven’t The Foggiest but didn’t want to spend ages cleaning up the rogue shimmery sparkles – it does stamp beautifully for anyone wondering though! ❤ I have been told that an easier way to clean up stamping than acetone is to use some sticky tape to lift it off – has anyone tried this?

Heretoday2

 

I definitely look forward to wearing both Here Today and Tess again but I have a feeling my brights and lights addiction will be back again very soon now that the sunshine seems to have properly appeared for a while! Hows the weather where you are?

Heretoday1

Don’t forget to see what the other ladies taking part in this series have been up to by checking out The Hub Page – which also lists ALL of the manis so far in this challenge. Sorry for the break last week but we all fell a little bit behind (except for Anna, who gets gold stars!).

 

10 comments on “H is For: Here Today, Aragon Tomorrow

  1. Lisa N.
    June 12, 2014

    That’s a nice dark green. I really like that silver stamping you did too.

  2. Cazzy Durcan
    June 12, 2014

    Pretty! I use tape to clean my squishy stamper, and also if I have much on the skin around my nails when stamping. I still need to cleanup as well, but not as much, and it’s good for the stainers/sparklies.

  3. Georgina Parker
    June 12, 2014

    Nice post. I haven’t tried any moyou plates yet but really want to 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 12, 2014

      OMG you have to! I think they’re the best plates I’ve ever used although I have only tried a couple of brands. I keep meaning to try out the MoYou Stamper too, but sticking with my konad for now as it hasn’t let me down yet.

  4. Lisa Yabsley
    June 12, 2014

    I love super dark greens. I love the subtlety of it 🙂 The accent nail is cute too ! 🙂

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 12, 2014

      Thanks Lisa! 😀 This has just made me all the more excited for when I can finally try out the green from the coke collection 😀

  5. Catherine Dream
    July 7, 2014

    Love the deep mossy Aragon!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
