Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

My AtoZ So Far…

WARNING THIS POST CONTAINS LOTS OF PICTURES

As we approach week 10 of this challenge (week 11 if you’re counting the week we took off) I thought it would be a nice place to pause and look back over the manis I have done so far all in one post. I’d love to hear which are your favourites, what polishes you would have chosen and even what you would like to see next. I’ve tried to make each week different and interesting, so here’s to the next sixteen weeks. I want to give a shout out to all the other bloggers involved in this series too – AnnaBean, ImaginationInColour, KittyKam’s Claws, PennyPinchingPolish, PishPoshandPolish and RachosNailLove, if you’d like to see what they’ve done so far why not scoot over to The AtoZ Hub Page.

So let’s begin!

DistressedMani2A is For OPI A Taupe The Space Needle – with a distressed look and accent in Essie Penny Talk.

bloomsburyway2

B is for Nails Inc. Bloomsbury Way – inspired by a Dolce and Gabbana dress I stamped with Nails Inc Stafford Terrace and added details in China Glaze Fast Track. Designs come from MoYou Pro plates.

Cary

C is for Quirk Cary – I also added a bonus swatch of Quirk Alicia both of which were inspired by The Good Wife and customs made just for me by the lovely Kerrie. I am going to treasure these all the more now that she has sadly had to shut up shop </3

Dragon2

D is for A England Dragon – complete with a striped accent nail with OPI Deutsch You Want Me Baby and Zoya Daul.

EmbarcaHeart1

E is for OPI Embarca Dare-Ya  – I actually did two designs for E and this was the first one (I’ll post the second next) I added stamped polka dots from MoYou Pro XL 01 in OPI Love.Angel.Music.Baby. and some cute heart studs.

ElectricPineapple2

E is also for China Glaze Electric Pineapple which I added stamped vines using OPI Amazon-Amazoff and an accent of Moyra Vivid Sand Sunflower.

FirstDate1

F is for OPI First Date At The Golden Gate – complete with a water marbled and dotted accent fairground-esque in OPI I just Can’t Cope Cobana, OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui and Barrym Matt White.

Gweek2

G is for OPI Guy Meets Gal-Veston layered with OPI Goldeneye – I really need to do more layering manis..

Heretoday2

H is for OPI Here Today Aragon Tomorrow – stamping from MoYou Landscape 04 in Barrym Silver Foil over A England Tess of the D’urbervilles. 

I hadn’t realised just how many of my manis were OPI but then again I love the brand and they are definitely some of my most reached for polishes, plus I find their names memorable which helps when wracking my brain for what comes next in the alphabet. I am pleased to report that my J mani is actually an indie polish and I am super excited to post it on Thursday!! Any guesses what it might be? Actually I have most of next weeks posts already prepared to share with you, I think it’s going to be a great week.  I think this series is also due a purple manicure at some point as I think that is the only colour missing from my rainbow so far – any suggestions?

Hope you’ve all had a great weekend and I look forward to reading any and all comments! ❤

4 comments on “My AtoZ So Far…

  1. Lisa N.
    June 22, 2014

    These manicures all look so nice! 🙂

  2. Pingback: AtoZ Round Up | Pocket Money Polishes

  3. Pingback: Z is for Zoya | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2014 by in Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
