Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI Green on the Runway

 

GreenontheRunway3

Super duper limited edition amazing polish for you today! From the OPI Coca Cola collection is Green On The Runway a stunning duochrome inspired by Sprite. This colour is just magical – it transforms not only depending on the angle but also depending on the lighting. Application was easy and this polish is very opaque for a duochrome needing just two coats for perfection. I have to be honest I have had some small chips appear quite quickly but I have been doing quite a lot of housework the last few days so that might be why.

GreenontheRunway2 GreenontheRunway

In direct light there is an INCREDIBLE rich green glow which just makes me think Maleficent and as a result I had the Lana Del Ray cover of Once Upon A Dream going round and round my head while painting. Can’t wait to see the new movie – have you seen it yet?  Is it good? The flip betwee rich copper brown and green is really obvious and in low light there is a slightly smoked look to the polish, thinking about it I realised that really the Coca Cola Collection is much  more of an autumn collection than a summer one but that doesn’t undermine how beautiful Green On The Runway is and how much wear I think this will get. I honestly am considering getting a back up.  If you’re on the fence in any way about this polish, get it, it is so much better in person than I can even attempt to communicate with words and pictures.

I am pleased to report that OPI Today I Accomplished Zero is still going strong on my toes and you can see my super quick comparison between this and OPI Stay The Night here.

One comment on “OPI Green on the Runway

  1. Lisa N.
    June 23, 2014

    Such a cool looking color.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
