Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Fourth of July Mani (Sort of)

Stars1  Stars4I was in the mood for BRIGHT so what better than a bit of red and blue?! For the red I turned to the ever dazzling OPI The Spy Who Loved Me which is a great cherry red with golden shimmer. For blue, OPI Suzi Says Feng Shui which is an utterly unique middle blue with a dusty element to it, maybe a little bit of green in the under tone? Both of these polishes are perfect in two coats although Suzi Says… could maybe be a one-coater if you use thick coats.  This primary combo got me thinking about the classic red, white and blue combo and then fourth of July. I turned to my now trusty study wheel and pulled out some large silver stars and then I spotted some small gold ones. I pushed the studs into wet topcoat (HK Girl) and then added another coat of topcoat to seal them in. The stars do poke off of my nails a little bit but they aren’t too annoying and haven’t caught on anything yet. I thought about adding stripes but to be honest it was far too hot to faff any more and I retreated away from my mani cave and into the cool of the lounge.

Stars3

Stars2I really love how vibrant these colours are – especially when contrasted next to each other. The shimmer of The Spy Who Loved Me really came out in the dazzling summer sun, that’s right, it is officially summer. YAAAYY. I hope you liked this mani and I can’t wait to see what other bloggers come up with for Fourth of July/Canada Day over the next few weeks.

 

4 comments on “Fourth of July Mani (Sort of)

  1. Lisa N.
    June 24, 2014

    This is nice!

  2. LB BEAUTY DIVA
    July 4, 2014

    Great colors to use for 4th of July! Love the stars and the classic shades! Happy 4th to you!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 24, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
