Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Moyra 47 with lacey stamping

Creamstamp4After taking off my bright polish from this week the typical yellowing from blogging was becoming more apparent on my nails but I wasn’t in the mood for more showy nails so I reached for this sheer (no 47) from Moyra UK. I used three thin coats to make my nails look clean and natural Dry time and application were good and it was the perfect palette cleanser.

I originally bought this while looking for a pale pink so was a little disappointed to find it was so sheer BUT now that I have it and have used it, I am really pleased to have it in my collection – it means in those situations where I should probably have naked nails my nails will be presentable and professional (with no staining). I don’t own many sheers at all – they haven’t particularly been in fashion in the nail blogging world but I think there is a new trend developing – using negative space stamping and “cut outs” (check out this one by AJ from NailLacquerUK).

Creamstamp2I wore my nails plain for just over a day but then I felt the need to faff. I wanted to keep things subtle and clean – so I took my Barrym Matt White and MoYou London Artist 04. I have had problems with this plate – not with the quality of it but just figuring out how to use some of the sections. So far all I have used is the vines for my Electric Pineapple mani. I feel like I need to get a bit braver and use some of the more abstract textures and patterns that this plate offers.

I do really like the full plate images that MoYou London makes – so creative, fun and just lovely to look at but they definitely can take a lot of thought to use, in my opinion. What do you think of this plate? How would you use it? I try and aim for the bigger sections at the moment so it’s easy to do full coverage – both the vines and the image used today were big enough even for my thumbs so happy lady.

Barrym Matt White is not a great stamping white but it was opaque enough to go over this sheer and the lines were a lot crisper than I remember them being last time I tried stamping with the polish. Maybe it’s thickening with age, maybe it just got on better with the engraving… who knows. I was really pleased with how my faffing turned out though…

More pictures coming up!

 

CreamStamp3

Once I had finished the mani and done the clean up I realised it kind of matched the loose knitted top  I was wearing so I took it off to do some matchy matchy posing for you. Don’t forget you can click on any of the images in the post for a bigger/closer look at the nails.

Creamstamp

 

8 comments on “Moyra 47 with lacey stamping

  1. Lisa N.
    June 26, 2014

    Love how delicate the lacy stamping is! I like it a lot.

  2. AJ NailLacqueruk
    June 26, 2014

    Beautiful, makes your nails look so delicate and pretty. Thank you for the mention too! 🙂

  3. MO
    June 26, 2014

    Pretty! I love the plate x

  4. polishedliteracy
    June 26, 2014

    I love the sheer pink base polish. My nails tend to get a bit yellow as well, but I tend not to bother with whitening products and the like, simply because they’re polished 99.68% of the time. This seems like a great neutral.
    Stamping looks great, as well! Very nice and delicate.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 26, 2014

      Yeh, I keep mine covered too much for it to matter normally. Good old nail polish addiction 😀

      Thank you!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
