Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI The Sky’s My Limit Swatch (from OPI Mustang collection)

I AM SO EXCITED! I cannot believe how quickly this polish arrived – to get my hands on this beauty I did the unthinkable and ordered it on ebay from America. Luckily the seller did come recommended by friends and it is legit – I think this took just five days to get here from me ordering it, including the weekend just gone and it is a BEAUTY!

SkysMyLimit3

The Sky’s My Limit from the new OPI Mustang Collection is a stunning blue foil with incredible aqua green shimmer (created by gold shimmer in blue base) and it twinkles and shines and guess what… it’s opaque in two EASY coats. This does have the potential to be a stainer but I had no such problems even with the dry patches of skin around my nails so big things up from me. This has been compared to Catch Me In Your Net HERE and as you can see they are two different polishes and since I don’t have CMIYN anyway, I am utterly delighted with this polish which is unique in my collection. It is really hard to capture the shimmer on camera in its full glowy effect so imagine what you see here and amp it up a bit with wonderfulness!

SkysMyLimit2

Because I can’t just do a straight swatch I added an accent nail of Color Club Kismet which is a lovely pale gold holographic polish from their Halo Hues line – which is the sand to my sand and sea colour palette idea. Honestly, The Sky’s My Limit just makes me think of beautiful clear blue ocean depths and mermaids, it is stunning.

SkysMyLimit1

Finally, for that island in the sun feel I added some palm trees (which were half stamped and half painted… long silly story) and a little black french tip of silhouetted beach. This is the only Mustang polish I think I am going to be getting because I am on a ridiculously tight budget and the rest of the polishes didn’t seem as special but you can see swatches of the full collection HERE. These polishes are due out in July so keep an eye out at your favourite retailer! I love the running mustang design on the bottle top – which I am sure it going to make this collection popular with car and horse fanatics alike. What do you think? Have you got any of these polishes?

 

6 comments on “OPI The Sky’s My Limit Swatch (from OPI Mustang collection)

  1. Lisa N.
    June 30, 2014

    Love that holographic accent nail with the palm tree!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      June 30, 2014

      hehe I feel like everyone is doing palm trees at the moment so I HAD to join in ❤

  2. Catherine Dream
    July 6, 2014

    I love blue on my nails, and oh my gosh, this one GLOWS.

  3. Pingback: The Nail Arcade: Holo Triangles and Blue Laser Studs | Pocket Money Polishes

  4. Pingback: Stephanie and Charlie Says… It’s our 500th Post! | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Review, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
