Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

K is for: Kiss Me I’m Brazilian

Kisfor3or K is for  “kill me now” because everything I tried kept going wrong. I think this was the sixth mani on my nails in a two hour period of stress, frustration and making a mess. I do apologise for it being a little rough around the edges.

OPI Kiss Me I’m Brazilian is a lovely bright pink with warm tones in the base – it was pretty good in two thicker coats, this formula really doesn’t like thin coats and ends up with bald spots which leads to it needing three coats. I don’t think I like this colour on me… it’s a bit too… BRIGHT against my paleness. I bet this would look gorgeous with a tan.

The stamping comes from MoYou Landscape 04 which is a fountain design surrounded by roses, flowers and birds which was given to me by the lovely Anna. I took a section from one of the rose vines and stamped it on the side of my nail.  This stamp has so many lovely images. I did have another accent nail on my ring but following the theme of the evening this smudged and was ruined. As ever my trusty HK Girl was used to topcoat the design which was stamped in Konad Special Polish Black. 

For the other nails I added little black beads (these ran in a previous mani so sadly I couldn’t topcoat them down in my normal way).

Kisfor2

Kisfor

So all in all I am not very happy with these nails… I mean, they’re ok but I always want to try and do something extra special for my AtoZ posts. Just didn’t work out this week. If anyone sees my mojo can you please send it back?

4 comments on “K is for: Kiss Me I’m Brazilian

  1. Lisa N.
    July 3, 2014

    Really like the name on this polish. I like the black nail art too.

  2. Catherine Dream
    July 6, 2014

    I’m getting more and more into brights like this – very pretty.

    I hate days when NOTHING looks good and no design works…

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
