Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

OPI Glacier Bay Blue (Updated)

Glacier6

So whilst this is insanely beautiful on its own I did get bored of having no faff on my nails. To jazz this up I added OPI The Living Day Lights which is a really unique glitter combo – I have never found anything I have loved this layered over before but Glacier Bay Blues is 100% a winner. The teal really picks up the shift whilst the warm tones in the copper and gold are a lovely contrast, the silver meanwhile is very complimentary. I used just one thin coat for this coverage.

Glacier5

For the detail on my ring finger I used some striping tape and NOPI Disco Dolls to add this 1/3rd stripe. Disco Dolls is super dense gold fine glitter with slightly larger orange/copper and teal sparkles in it. On its own it does have a slightly rough texture but this evens out with topcoat quite quickly. One of my friends did say they preferred this mani plain but meh, I can’t deny my need to faff and I really adore all of the polishes I used in this mani (plus it made the blue mani go further and longer).

I am really sorry I am so late posting this but my sister is home so spent the day catching up with her – it’s her Birthday on Weds so we’re turning it into a week long celebration to make the most of it. Luckily she is on a day time routine at the moment so I should have some time after she goes to bed to cram in some blogging! I hope you’re all having a great week! I have a big uni meeting on Thursday to talk about the uni work I have been doing so beautifully painted fingers crossed for me please!! ❤

4 comments on “OPI Glacier Bay Blue (Updated)

  1. Lisa N.
    July 15, 2014

    Love the touch of gold with the blue.

  2. intruguingreads
    July 17, 2014

    I love these colors together! The gold really jazzes it up!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art, Review, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
