Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

M is for Mimi

 

I am sorry this is a day early but Steph and I had to swap days this week (as I am in Uni tomorrow and it’s my Sister’s birthday today… it’s a whole thing)… ANYWAY A TO Z TIMEEEEE!
Mimi2

There was only one choice for today’s polish, for M, and that is Zoya Mimi. Insanely beautiful purple – even I, who dislikes most purples, am LOVE with this polish. It sparkles and shimmers and shines. This is a mostly warm tone purple with an even warmer flec (which has a duochrome to it too).  I used three thin coats but you could easily have a beautiful application with just two medium coats, if that is your preference. It doesn’t fulfil its true potential until you get that shine topcoat going too.

mimi3

I don’t know why but I wanted to use yellow with this to make it more summery and THEN decided that stamping was the way to go. I used OPI I Just Can’t Cope-a-Cabana and MoYou Pro 01 XL stamping plate. I did smudge the design on the first finger but on the most part it did stamp very well and is clear on the other fingers.

Mimi1

I definitely think this mani looks better in person… I think next time maybe a metallic would be less jarring than the creme against this ridiculous Zoya shimmer BOMB… I dunno, I like it. I am sorry all the nails are different lengths but there may have been some chewing just before deadline day.  I did catch myself before I did TOO much damage.

Don’t forget to see what the other girls have come up with and catch up with the AtoZ series HERE on the hubpage.

2 comments on “M is for Mimi

  1. Lisa N.
    July 16, 2014

    Love the stamping over that deep purple.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
