Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…Best Friend Date!

I can’t wait for this weekend! I am having a “Twinnie Date”!!! I am a part of Greek life and my “twinnie” and I have the same “big” hence why I call her “Twinnie”. Plus we are two peas in a pod. Our birthdays are a day apart, we are the same nationalities and we like the same things. We have a blast every time when we hang out.

 

So this weekend we are having a “Twinnie Date”.  About once a quarter my Twinnie and I will have a “twinnie date” where it’s just me and her and we whatever we want when we want.  Some “Twinnie Dates” in the past have been going to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida for a weekend, Atlantic City for the night, random dinners/sleepover.  This weekend we are going out to have a twinnie night out…get dressed up and hitting the town! But the next day we are having a spa day! I am so excited! But what I am so excited for is the spread!!

 

I am going to make a fabulous lunch!

 

First up are Chive Cream Cheese and Cucumber Sandwiches!

chive and cucumber sandwiches

 

Mix chives into softened cream cheese (or just buy chive cream cheese like I will be doing). Spread 1 slice of bread with the chive cream cheese. Top with a few slices of cucumber and then add your top slice of bread. Since we are having a spa day, I am going to be fancy and cut them into finger sandwiches. They are going to be so cute!

 

Then I am going to whip up some mini grilled cheese! I think grilled cheese is pretty self-explanatory. Butter both sides of the bread, add cheese between the slices and put the pan on medium. Brown until golden.

grilled cheese

 

Lastly, dessert! I have such a major sweet tooth this week. I CANNOT WAIT to make this!!!! Peanut Butter Brownie Trifle (imagine Oprah’s excited voice and say it again!) PEANUT. BUTTER. BROWNIE. TRIFLE!!!!!

brownie reese truffle

 

1 box of brownie mix, prepare how the box says, once cool cut into 1 inch cubes

2 bags of Reese’s Peanut Butter cups, unwrapperd and cut into fourths. (Save 4 cups for garnish)

4 cups milk

1 cup peanut butter

1 tbsp vanilla extract

1 large container of cool whip (reserving ½ cup for garnish)

 

1. Layer 1/3 of the brownie cubes in the bottom of a Trifle Bowl.

 

2. Top with 1/3 of the peanut butter cups.

 

3. In a large bowl, mix together pudding and milk.

 

4. Stir Peanut butter and vanilla extract into the pudding mixture.

 

5. Fold Cool Whip into the peanut butter pudding mixture.

 

6. Top brownies and peanut butter cups with 1/3 of the pudding mixture.

 

7. Repeat layers two more times.

 

8. Garnish top of trifle with additional cool whip and Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

 

I love spending time with my best friends. The best part about hanging out with your best friends is you always don’t have to go out! I have some of the best memories just hanging out on my couch and opening up a bottle of wine and just talking. Plus I love making yummy food for when they come over.

 

A true friend doesn’t care when you’re broke, being a bitch, what you weigh, if your house is a mess, what you drive, about your past, or if your family is filled with crazy people. They love you for who you are.

friend quote

 

Friends become our chosen family. We need to cherish the moments and the laughs we share with our best friends. Tell your best friends that you care about them and then treat yourselves to your own “Twinnie Day”!

 

As always, thank you for reading. I am always open for feedback.

 

Xoxo,

Stephanie

 

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

3 comments on “Stephanie Says…Best Friend Date!

  1. Lisa N.
    July 17, 2014

    Some yummy food!

  2. Catherine Dream
    July 31, 2014

    This is such a gorgeous post about friendship – totally agree!

    Also, there is nothing, and I mean nothing, better than fancy finger sandwiches, cucumber and cream cheese. ❤ ; ) Pictures of yours, please? : )

  3. pocketmoneypolishes
    July 31, 2014

    Thank you so much!! I forgot to take pics but next time I make them I will make sure to take some!!

    Xoxo,
    Stephanie

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
