Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Post: Pastel Leopard Print Nails

Hi readers!

It’s been a while since my last guest post at PMP, you will probably be able to tell by the significant amount my nails have grown! You can see my last post here.  As my nails grew I switched to a more almond shape as I fancied a change (although as I write this I’m now back square – can you tell I get bored easily?!)

Onto the nails!

Once I had gone almond I had a fancy for something cute and girly but was running low on inspiration until I came across this gorgeous manicure by Mental For Polish. It’s a gel mani but one you can easily recreate with nail polish. Mine isn’t as neat as the original but I was still really pleased with the outcome as the combination of colours is gorgeous and one that I will be using again soon.

10487687_10204613534648437_1755976972_n

The yellow and blue polishes I used are Illamasqua shades in Blow and Nudge.  Blow (yellow) is my favourite Illamasqua polish – two easy coats and no streaking at all. The pink is a newbie to my collection – Picture Polish in candyfloss (you need to check out PPs cremes, they are the best!)

The white is good old faithful OPI Alpine Snow, which tends to feature in most of my nail art!

The accent nails were very easy – I made some splodges (I love that word!) on the white base using all three coloured polishes straight up with the bottle brush – no messing here! I then outlined said splodges in a messy fashion using brown acrylic paint and a fine nail art brush. To finish the manicure I added a coat of Seche Vite.

10563496_10204613534608436_746439994_n

Well there you are! A very easy to replicate manicure as you are only doing any nail art on two nails, so a good choice if you want something fun but don’t have much time to spare.

Hope you enjoyed this post readers, what do you think of the colour combination and what are your favourite combos? Let me know in the comments!

Elicia

X

Ps – I’ve finally caved in and got an iPhone which has inevitably led to Instagram (which I’m now addicted to!) if you want to see more of my nails I can be found at @eliciamcm

6 comments on “Guest Post: Pastel Leopard Print Nails

  1. Jessica W.
    July 18, 2014

    What a fun manicure! It’s perfect for summer. 🙂

  2. Lisa N.
    July 18, 2014

    What a cute pastel manicure! I like that colorful leopard print nail too. Great guest post.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      July 19, 2014

      I think I might have to have a go at this mani – I wonder what other colour combos will work.

  3. Catherine Dream
    July 31, 2014

    ‘Splodges’ ❤

    Love the almond shape of your nails! I've never had them filled that way, but it looks gorgeous.

    Pretty!

  4. zeenat
    August 7, 2014

    You’re nails look gorgeous, the almond shape is currently what I’m trying to morph mine in x

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
