Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

July in Manis

A bit early with this post I know as technically there will be one more mani for July but Steph is having a super busy time at work this week so I am filling in today.

JulyCollage

I am definitely feeling the return of the mojo when it comes to nail art and it’s certainly helped with my minimum buy lately – rediscovering polishes previously tucked in the back  of my drawer, it’s amazing how quickly you can forget you have a once coveted polish now tucked away. I remember seeing an advert once and it was a conversation between the spices in the spice cupboard, how some had never been opened and others like the salt were always in and out. So, I think I am going to have a little resolution and that is to use my stash more and not just keep adding to it. THAT SAID – Moyra have a sale on this week all polishes £2 and free delivery,  I think some things have already sold out but go go go!

I really like the more graphic manis – such as the Seven Nation Army design or the Tribal one, just goes to show that sometimes simple can be really eye catching. I’d completely forgotten about the first design of the month, I remember at the time not being a very happy bunny after a disappointing night trying and failing but looking back I actually really the design. Which mani is your favourite?

I am thinking August is going to see a lot of my autumn polishes coming out to play – I have been looking at them longingly… I know, I am not wishing away the summer HONEST. I am reliably told that MoYou have even more tropical plates coming out this weekend too so maybe we’ll be stuck in the tropics for another month… Is there anything you would like to challenge me to do or try?

Don’t forget tomorrow it will be AtoZ series and we’re on ‘O’! I can’t believe we’re over half way through. If you’ve missed this series or want to catch up or just go through the manis again you can find the link to all the blogs over on the AtoZ Hubpage.

 

7 comments on “July in Manis

  1. Lisa N.
    July 30, 2014

    Nice manicures for the month of July!

  2. Catherine Dream
    July 31, 2014

    The tribal is definitely my fav. Loving the colours!

  3. MO
    August 2, 2014

    Wow – you’ve been busy!
    I love the Island inspired mani and A Night Garden x

  4. Pingback: September Month in Manis | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2014 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
