Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

P is for Pretty

Pretty

Pretty is one of the later additions to German Brand P2’s Sand Style line and is a lovely soft nude texture with sparkle – in some lights this leans a little more taupey and cooler in tone. I knew I wanted to use this polish because it has been in my untried pile for too long and because it is so simply lovely I wanted to keep today’s mani the same. The only real faff in this manicure is my feather accent nail and that actually applied with minimum fuss – I pushed down the tip of my chosen feather into the wet topcoat and then took off the majority of the excess feather. I then added a coat of topcoat to make sure the feather wasn’t going anywhere before doing a closer trim of the excess, once topcoat was by I very gently filed anything remaining before a final additional coat of topcoat. Oh so smooth.

Pretty2

The white used in this mani is Barrym Matt White – I used one thin coat and then one thick coat for good even coverage and finally topcoated for extra shine. The thing I like about this white is that as long as you don’t mess with it too much it doesn’t look like white out/tipex on your nails. I am really going through my bottle and I swear the formula is improving with age.

Pretty3

I am really pleased with how this mani came out – and I am glad I decided to leave two nails plain (my thumb also has Pretty on it) – sometimes simple is good and this is a nice palette cleanser after a week of crazy colours. I really need to use more of these beautiful P2 textures, I think I have 9 or 10 now. I am not sure why but textures always make me feel more autumny… I need to dig out my Moyra Vivid Sands. What do you think of textured polishes? I can’t believe how long this trend has lasted, when the first textures came onto the scene I really thought they were naff and would be a flash in the pan but here we are a yearish later…and I am a full convert. I want to add at this point a MASSIVE thank you to the lovely lady who is my P2 dealer ❤ ❤

Don’t forget to see what other Ps the ladies have dug out of their stashes and whipped into a beautiful frenzy by checking out our ever updating AtoZ Hubpage.  I am so honoured to have these talented brit bloggers working with me on this series.

6 comments on “P is for Pretty

  1. Lisa N.
    August 6, 2014

    These are nice! I really like the nail with the feather looking design.

  2. Valerie Negron
    August 7, 2014

    Love the design and the colors!

  3. Catherine Dream
    August 13, 2014

    Oh, so PRETTY < 3 : P

    Loving the combo, the feather, white and texture, very cool.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
