Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

How I blow ma doh! (Nail Mail Haul Post)

I spent my pennies this month pretty much all on one go – I found a new site selling OPI and I hit MoYou for some new plates. Let’s start with the OPIs because why not 😀

These all come from what the internet has dubbed the “Mystery OPI Collection” – all of these polishes have been seemingly released before with different names and there’s very little on them anywhere. When one of the lovely nail ladies I know found them for £2.95 on nailpolish.co.uk (with free delivery) I decided to take the chance and order some of these shades. I was really impressed with the service, I ordered on Saturday and these arrived Tuesday – signed for. All these beauties for less than £15… lets get onto the polishes…

OPI1

The Glittering Night aka Metallic4Life (Niki Minaj 2012)

OPI2

Frog In My Throat AKA Just Spotted The Lizard (Amazing Spiderman 2012)

OPI4

Front Lawn (no confirmed dupe, also colour is a little bit off in this photo but better colour in swatch below)

OPI3

Blue Chips AKA The Flowers are Blue-Ming (Ulta Exclusive 2012)

OPI5

Bouquet of Violets AKA Funky Dunkey (Shrek Forever 2010)

OPI6

I can’t wait to use these polishes – they’re all gorgeous and apply beautifully. I didn’t do a massive swatch spam on my nails because I just haven’t had time this week but I have plans for all of them so don’t worry… coming soon!

MoYou Plates! These plates RRP for £4.99 each but there are a few different discount codes floating around online which can get you 10-15% off, the bigger discount codes seem to have been switched off. Postage is free and quick on MoYou so that’s a plus too. I limited myself to just four plates this order for a total of £16.97 (I had a budget of around £40 for nail bits this month as I sold a painting and some indie polishes – this is going to seem like a lot of money for most people but I swear in the nail world money just disappears and there is never enough).

The plates I chose are:
(I have added links so you can see the official MoYou images for these plates because I already took the blue plastic off and their shiney surface is just a nightmare to try and photograph)

MoYouPlates

Mother Nature 14 – this is a full image plate which has two trees, a bunny, a fox, a stag and seasonal foliage going from spring to winter. Definitely bought this mainly for the jumping bunny but I also like the spooky winter branches with little bats, the little snow flakes and a girl can never have enough floral/fauna stamping images.

Rebel 2 – this is a Banksy inspired plate with lots of his iconic work transformed into small individual stamp images. I ummed and ahhed about this plate because how often will I use the images BUT they are so unique and iconic, it had to be done AND this was the first plate I used when these arrived. Sorry for the lack of direct plate link but it is currently sold out!

Tropical 6 – this is the small version of the various bird prints, I don’t have the biggest nails in the world and I like that these plates actually come with more images on them to choose from. The only XL plate I would recommend even for those with dinky digits is Pro XL 01. I can’t wait to use the various feather images on this plate and love the toucans!

Tropical 7 – I have wanted a pineapple stamping image since the beginning of the spring/summer season when they came onto the scene as the “IT” fruit of the year. I was actually really disappointed when MoYou released the Tropical series and there were no pineapples but in their second release they fulfilled my every desire. This plate is the full image plate which has lots of frongs and pineapples and bananas and yeh… it’s a tastey plate.

I am currently still waiting on a few nail art supplies and some new nail art brushes to arrive but they’re coming from far and away so will probably not be here for a week or two. What do you think of my haul? I am one very happy lady this week after a couple of weeks without nail mail, my untried backlog has however gotten even bigger (WHOOPS). What have you got picked out to spent your pocket money on this month? Are you like me and spend it all in one go? Let me know with a comment below!

11 comments on “How I blow ma doh! (Nail Mail Haul Post)

  1. Lisa N.
    August 8, 2014

    Awesome haul! Those MoYou London plates you purchased is nice. I just recently got my first ones from them too.

  2. roz
    August 8, 2014

    These look amazing! I’ve just bought a set from qvc the mustang colours well 4 of them they look lush also ordered some taras talons that she had left over and I went shopping and bought 8 other bottles thats it for this month saving some money for next month to buy more. Can’t wait to see those moyou plates

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 8, 2014

      I am loving the sound of your hauling! I am super excited about my new MoYou plates too – so many ideas, not enough nails.

      • roz
        August 8, 2014

        Thanks I know that dilemma too well so many polishes not enough hands

  3. Annabel
    August 9, 2014

    Great haul!
    I got a few shades from the China Glaze All Aboard collection, china Glaze Fairy Dust, and two shades from the OPI Nordic Collection (Do You Have This In Stock-holm and My Voice Is A Little Norse). Scored the China Glazes for £2.50 each! Bargain (so I got 5 in total hahaha).

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 9, 2014

      :O :O JEALOUS!!! I am needing some of the China Glaze and OPIs – massive shopping list over here.

  4. Catherine Dream
    August 13, 2014

    Awesome haul!!!

    £2.95?! Enjoy : D Looking forward to seeing stamped designs from these!

  5. Pingback: I went Mango for Pineapples. | Pocket Money Polishes

  6. Pingback: Space Bunny (Post number 400) | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2014 by in Mainstream, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
