Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says… Natural Stress Reliever

My life right now is a mess! I am in the middle of buying two huge life purchases (more to come on that in a later post) so I can use some natural stress relievers.

When I was in Bath and Body Works I saw these pillow sprays. They look pretty interesting. They have three scents. Stress Relief Eucalyptus Spearmint, Sleep Lavender Vanilla and Sleep Lavender Chamomile. You spray it on your pillow, take a few deep breaths and it is suppose to help you sleep and relieve stress. I have the Lavender Vanilla and used it last night. It made my pillow smell really good and I passed out. Now I don’t know if I passed out because I had a headache and was exhausted or I feel asleep faster because of the pillow mist. I am going to try it again tonight and keep you guys posted. The good thing about these pillow mists is they are only $10. Bath and Body Works has an aromatherapy line that has other scents that help with other areas such as energy and sensual.

$_35

Last night in the mist of all the chaos that was going on last night I bought a sage kit. The art of smudging, with burning dry sage herbs and focusing on our own ritual and prayers, helps to clear negative unwanted energy wherever we focus. Smudging cleanses, rebalances and opens fresh energy and spirit so our life and chakra energy continues to flow much like an open river so we can move forward. Stagnant old energy holds our spirits and self back from living an energetic authentic life! I am super excited to get the kit and sage my boyfriend and I so we don’t carry negative energy. Our lives are nut are legit nuts. Ask Charlie, we are also on the move, and we never really have time for ourselves and just smell the roses. Both of our jobs are stressful. I have end of fiscal year coming up and Craig is opening up a new store. Smudging has been around for centuries so I am hoping it will be a stress reliever and get rid of our negative energy. Interested in smudging? The link is below where I got my kit.

sage kit

If none of the above works out I can always turn to the classic…. Alcohol. A glass of wine at the end of the day never hurt anyone!

wine quote

As always, thank you for reading Stephanie Says!

 

Xoxo,

Stephanie

 

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

 

Links:

 

http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/search/index.jsp?kwCatId=&kw=pillow%20mist&origkw=pillow+spray&sr=1

 

http://www.amazon.com/Home-Cleansing-Blessing-Kit-Negative/dp/B00GYRWULK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407505115&sr=8-1&keywords=cleansing+sage+kit

One comment on “Stephanie Says… Natural Stress Reliever

  1. Lisa N.
    August 8, 2014

    I’ve heard of these but never tried it myself.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2014 by in Stephanie Says and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
