Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Banksy Mani (Zoya Tamsen)

Banksy

I have been dying for an excuse to wear Zoya Tamsen again and waiting for autumn to arrive just wasn’t good enough, when I spotted MoYou Rebel 2 (a Banksy inspired plate) I knew EXACTLY how I was going to make Tamsen work out of season. I used just one easy coat of this beautiful tomato red as a base for my art (you will probably need two if you are wearing it alone though). For anyone who doesn’t know Banksy is a world famous anonymous graffiti artist who works creating these satirical/political images in public spaces; he is believed to have originated in Bristol which is where my family is from so I feel a special connection there too.

Banksy2

Once this was dry I grabbed my MoYou Pro XL 01 and added Barrym Matt White over this interlocked design – to give it a faded patchy look I double scraped as I wanted the print to be imperfect, faded and more brick like. If you do this you have to work quick to get the design off the plate as the paint will be super thin and drying quickly but it’s not too bad once the image is up on your stamper.

Banksy3

Finally, using Konad Black Special Polish and MoYou Rebel 2 – I added my small girl and her lost ballon. The images and details on this plate are TINY – I didn’t get a perfect balloon stamp but over all I am very impressed with the intricacy that MoYou have managed to achieve. I also like that these images are going to work on small nails because they easily could have been too big for my nails. I have muchos plans for the rest of this plate, so many interesting and inspiring images to work with. Yes, this in my cinderella hand, it was naked when the plate arrived – she’s been on my blog so much lately maybe she’s not so cindy anymore…

14 comments on “Banksy Mani (Zoya Tamsen)

  1. Ave J. (Nail Lacquer UK)
    August 11, 2014

    So cute!

  2. Lisa N.
    August 11, 2014

    These are cute!

  3. Deliciate
    August 11, 2014

    Love love love them! Great idea to put the ‘wall’ on there too!

  4. luciecatherine
    August 11, 2014

    These are so cool! xx

  5. MO
    August 12, 2014

    Need this plate! Can’t wait to see what else you do with it x

  6. Catherine Dream
    August 13, 2014

    Haha, I saw the thumbnail and was like, whoa, Banksy?! I was sure my eyes deceived me. But there she is, lovely mani!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 14, 2014

      Thank you! I have PLANS for the other images on this plate, just got to find the time to do them. I like to try and wear my manis for at least a day or two rather than change my nails two or three times in a day so it’s slowing down my progress through my ideas list 😀

      • Catherine Dream
        August 14, 2014

        I’m doing the same thing! It’s just a shame to take them off so quickly : )))

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        August 14, 2014

        It is and I actually quite enjoy having two different hands with nail art at the moment, I am embracing it! It’s nice to be able to use Cindy for blogging too.

  7. Pingback: My Stash: Zoya | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
