Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Q is for… ermm Princess

I didn’t have a Q in my collection and I thought about buying one but couldn’t find anything I loved and then time was running out so I decided to have a look at my database (which desperately needs updating) and see if there were any other appropriate polishes. I thought about doing some Q  inspired art but just settled in the end on doing another P post as this polish is so pretty and has been unused for a little while. Ramble done. Don’t forget the other ladies taking part in this challenge will have their posts up throughout the day – why not see what they have been up to for the challenge of ‘Q’ over on the AtoZ hubpage? So without further ado…

Princess4

 

Meet Catrice Crushed Crystals Princess this is a pinky coral texture with stunning gold/green irridescent sparkle. This texture catches the light amazingly – Crushed Crystals really is the perfect description for it. It is a fine milled texture so not particularly rough or sharp to the touch and would probably only need one thick coat of topcoat to be reasonably smooth (although I have not tested this out as I love the texture). I used two thin coats for my coverage and you can only just see VNL in bright lights so 2 thicker coats or a third coat and you would be undeniably opaque. Dry time was very reasonable for a texture too, taking no longer than a normal polish without quick dry topcoat. The brush is also lovely and wide so I could cover my nails in 1-2 strokes – which I really like,  I really struggle being neat with narrow brushes especially when I paint wrong-handed.

Princess2

I couldn’t decide for a while what I wanted to do for an accent with this polish, I thought about stamping something floral but then I remembered about my loose glitter leftovers from polish making days. I decided my Princess needed a unicorn…

Princess3

I started with a medium coat of Nails Inc Bloomsbury Way which is a cream polish with pink tones and while this was still wet I sprinkled some loose .040 iridescent hex glitter on the top – it sparkles gold to orange picking up the warm tones of Princess but when not reflecting light the glitter looks like a mosaic of blue and purple. This iridescent glitter is going to be great for the winter for snowy nails. I gently pushed the glitter down and then washed my hands under a fast running tap to remove the excess glitter. This is much easier than trying to brush it off – TRUST ME. Once my hands and nails were dry I added some topcoat to this nail – mainly just to make sure the glitter wasn’t going to malt.

Princess This mani makes me feel super girly and I can’t stop waving my hand around looking at the sparkles. I want to say a thank you to Annette who got me this beautiful polish as part of a gift swap we did, cannot believe how long it has taken me to properly wear this beauty! I hope you forgive me for not having a ‘Q’ polish for you this week and that you like this mani! I did think about adding some more faff to it but decided that sometimes enough is enough.

6 comments on “Q is for… ermm Princess

  1. iamfernanda
    August 14, 2014

    omg! love that polish!! soo cute ❤

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 14, 2014

      Thank you me too. I would not have picked it got myself but adore it now I have it! !

  2. Lisa N.
    August 14, 2014

    That is a pretty and sparkly pink!

  3. MO
    August 14, 2014

    Was only thinking yesterday about how I’d never get through this challenge as I wouldn’t have a polish for every letter. Pretty sure I haven’t got a Q either x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 14, 2014

      Yes there are a few bum letters towards the end of the alphabet… but I surprised myself with how many letters I actually did have in my collection.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
