Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Flying Cow (Banksy Plate Strikes Again)

FlyingCow3

This image really stood out to me when I first saw the plate – this giant cow with its teeeeny parachute. I used the decal method for him because he’s only just narrower than my nails and I didn’t want to have to start over again. I used Konad Special Polish Black, MoYou Rebel 02 (still out of stock sadly, fingers crossed it will be back soon) and the small end of my Konad stamper. Once I had lifted the image I added a thin layer of HK Girl Topcoat and left to dry.

FlyingCow2

For my nails I started with a base of Nails Inc St James Terrace on the majority of my nails – this is a baby blue with grey undertones, really lovely and classic looking colour. Once this was dry I took a small piece of sponge and added Barrym Matt White – I used a light touch and built the colour in some areas and left it semi sheer in others.

FlyingCow4

For my accent nail I used three thin coats of Chirality Bundy Berries from the Cereal Killer collection – a collection which is totally up my street. This is a lovely milky crelly with blue and purple glitter. The glitter applied really evenly across the nail and none of the layers dragged, with each drying quickly. I love the metallic sparkle and coverage of this polish – can’t wait to try out the other Chirality minis I have (thanks to Cazzy from SpecialGirlNails for sending me them!). I applied my decal onto wet topcoat and then added a layer of HK Girl over the top to seal it. Annoyingly a few air bubbles got trapped under my decal but oh well. Sorry for these pictures being slightly out of focus – my left hand decided to get the shakes when I was taking my snaps – yes, this is cindy hand again 😀 How’s your week going? What do you think of double accent manis? Let me know with a comment below!

 

6 comments on “Flying Cow (Banksy Plate Strikes Again)

  1. Tara
    August 19, 2014

    I really like this, especially the cow 🙂 I need to get this plate soon! xox

  2. MO
    August 25, 2014

    I need this plate so bad! Love it x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      August 25, 2014

      Did you not get it when they restocked the other day?

      • MO
        August 25, 2014

        No 😦
        I’m telling myself I need to use the ones I got last pay day first. But might just cave x

      • pocketmoneypolishes
        August 26, 2014

        hehe I think I have now used ALL of my new plates.. maybe… there might be one I haven’t used… it is an addiction though. Always need one more plate.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
