Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

T is for…

TMani2

Tomorrow Never Dies this blurple glowy polish from the Skyfall collection flips between royal purple and royal blue and is an utter pain in the arse to try and photograph. Application is a buttery breeze in two coats – with no brushstroke issues. This is a beautiful deep polish which I have neglected in the past, although I think this is possibly the first polish I actually got from this collection (I now own nearly all of them). Even though this is a dark polish I had no problems getting a neat coverage as the formula is a great consistency which doesn’t stain cuticles or pool. This polish does split a little when left standing for a few weeks but with a roll it all re-blends easily. I applied tocoat although it has a pretty glossy finish all by itself.

TMani3

T is also for OPI This Gown Needs A Crown which as you may remember I picked up in my Miss Universe collection haul from Fragrance Direct. This is the silver sister to Love.Angel.Music.Baby with the same satin foil finish. I recommend three thin coats for the best coverage – this application should aid with wear as you are not protecting this polish with topcoat if you want to wear it with this finish. Dry time is really good as you would expect with a matte polish. This polish is just stunning –  I feel this is a very luxurious way to wear silver polish and this is going to be something you can get use of all year (I can imagine this being stunning with neons in the summer or icey blues in the winter).

TMani

For my accent nails I arranged a few rhombus rhinestones and a rectangle one from nail art wheels purchase from Born Pretty Store into a kind of sapphire necklace. I used the smallest amount of OPI Natural Base Coat to attach them (this dries to a semi matte finish so blends in with the matte silver). You could of course attach with nail glue for a firmer hold although I don’t personally like using nail glue.  For the longevity of these gems staying in place I have ended up topcoating which really makes This Gown… dazzling…. I am not sure which way I actually prefer it. I haven’t photographed it glossy but I might add a picture of it to instagram.

I hope you like this mani, I kept things simple this week because I haven’t been feeling very great. Don’t forget to check out what everyone else has been up to this week using the links on the AtoZ Series page. Also, yes, my nails are back to shorter squares, I suffered a break so filed everything down to make things even – what do you think? which shape do you prefer?

2 comments on “T is for…

  1. Lisa N.
    September 4, 2014

    Great color and I really like that silver accent nail too.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
