Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…Fall Favorites

I’d like to start off this post with a little remembrance to the funniest, ballsy, truthful, strong minded woman and comedian know to man. Joan Rivers your bitchy, snarky, truthful hysterical comments will truly be missed. You are such an inspiration. Even from the grave you are still making the world laugh. I am typically not into celebrities and their deaths. I’m pretty sure Beyoncé can walk into the same room that I am not and it won’t even phase me. But Joan… she was amazing.

image.png

 

Back to the blog!

 

To keep the fall theme alive I figured I would share with you all some of my fall favorites!

 

Here in the US, every single person goes nuts for anything pumpkin flavor…. even the guys. Pumpkin flavored anything is everywhere! It’s an overwhelming abundance of pumpkin. My favorite pumpkin drink is back out!! Brooklyn Post Road Pumpkin Ale this beer is amazing on tap! The pumpkin isn’t overwhelming; it literally tastes like fall in your mouth. Delish! You can taste the nutmeg and warms your soul. This beer would pair perfectly for holiday dining, roasted ham and turkey, root vegetables, mac n cheese and Thanksgiving dinner.

12_image_post-road-pumpkin-ale_large

 

This next item you can get all year round but I personally only get it fall/winter time. I personally find it a little to heavy for the summer time. I love Starbucks iced (or normal) Chai Tea Latte. Yummy in the tummy!   This is a black tea infused with cardamom, cinnamon, black pepper and star anise added to milk and ice. I typically do not like Starbucks and I do not drink coffee but they hit the nail on the head when it comes to this drink! If you haven’t tried it, when you pass a Starbucks today go get one! You wont regret it!

iced chai tea latte

Next up, I love going pumpkin/apple picking. I love this as a fall date with your loved one. One of the main reasons why I like going to local farms and picking apples and pumpkins is because when you go and pay for your items they usually have hot apple cider warming in the back. The perfect way to end your fall date and get warmed up!

 

Last fall favorite are fall candles! Yankee Candle has a few candles I cant wait to try out: French Vanilla, Harvest, Kitchen Spice, Pumpkin Buttercream and Vanilla Chai. I bet they all smell amazing!!!

vanilla chai

kitchen spice

harvest

 

As always, thank you for reading Stephanie Says!

 

Xoxo,

Stephanie

 

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

One comment on “Stephanie Says…Fall Favorites

  1. Lisa N.
    September 5, 2014

    Great to see your fall favorites!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
