Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

MoYou Rainbow: Chic in Pink

PinkMani2

Ok I was really silly and totally forgot to watermark these pictures – if you use them or post them anywhere please do credit back! Onto the mani! This was the final design that I did for the rainbow week challenge; as with yellow I didn’t have any solid inspiration for purple so I gave it a skip but that gave me extra time to figure out what to do for pink. For my inspiration I actually went all the way back to the beginning of this blog and THIS mani – I have come a long way but I still really liked elements of the design.

PinkMani3

I started with a base of OPI Mod About You which is the best white based baby pink I have ever used – perfect in two coats. After this was dry I used Saran Wrap/Cling Film and “sponged” on some Barrym Matt White  – I prefer this to applying the colour and removing with the ball of wrap because you can build the colour and I think the finish is more even. I wanted to keep the texture subtle and light so I only used one thin application of the white and then topcoated. I used small diamond shaped rhinestones that I purchased from Born Pretty Store which are nearly identical in colour to Mod About You although I think clear or more pink stones would also work well with this design.

PinkMani4

On my middle finger I used one coat of OPI Teenage Dream which is a beautiful HTF glitter polish – a mix of pink and small silver holo glitter in a sheer pink base – there are dupes of this polish out there including from H&M and WetNWild if you don’t own this particular polish. Once this was dry I stamped on this large ornate design from MoYou Pro 3 in Konad Special Polish White. I love the effect of the glitter peeking through the stamping – especially when the holographic pieces caught the light. Onto my ring finger I stamped the Audrey Hepburn image from Rebel 2 in Konad Special Polish Black. I didn’t use the decal technique for placement this time, I just stamped straight onto the nail and hoped for good placement (luckily it paid off). I am so impressed with the Rebel 2 plate – I cannot sing its praises enough for unique and inspiring images. I apologise for the dryness on my fingers but too much acetone and not enough oiling definitely starts to take its toll. I really hope you enjoyed my designs for this Rainbow week – I really enjoyed doing them. Which was your favourite?

I have added the links to the other designs down below so you can check them out if you missed them! Don’t forget you’re more than welcome to also stalk me on instagram @frostfromfire – I do post manis early there sometimes and also other things that amuse me or whatever 😀 (yeh, I am really selling it >.<).

Monday – Red
Tuesday – Orange
Thursday – Green
Friday – Blue

9 comments on “MoYou Rainbow: Chic in Pink

  1. Lisa N.
    September 8, 2014

    I like the look of the middle nail a lot. Very pretty!

  2. Ave (Nail Lacquer UK)
    September 8, 2014

    So pretty, definitely my favourite this fluffy pink design!

  3. Emily Nailsxo
    September 9, 2014

    These are very pretty! I absolutely love the middle fingernail! xx

  4. Pingback: X is for MoYou Pro XL | Pocket Money Polishes

  5. Catherine Dream
    October 6, 2014

    Oh hello there, Audrey 🙂

    CUTE!

  6. Pingback: Stephanie and Charlie Says… It’s our 500th Post! | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
