Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…Mini Meatloaf for Dinner!

Hi everyone! Last night I decided to make meatloaf but with a spin! I made mini meatloaf. For some reason it was the best meatloaf I have ever made along with the sides so I thought I would share it with you guys! I made mini meatloaf with mock “potatoes” and not your average green beans! I’m telling you, it was delish!
dinner everything

Mini Meatloaf:

Ground Beef

Breadcrumbs

Grated Cheese

Garlic Powder

Onion Powder

Basil

Oregano

Parsley

Ketchup

Egg

Worcestershire Sauce

Red Pepper Flakes

Splash of milk

 

Basically I throw everything in the bowl and mix. I don’t use any form of measuring, I eye ball it. I know we like things a little more garlicky and spicy so I added more garlic powder and red pepper flakes. I greased the muffin tins (I used PAM) and made individual meatloaf. Set the oven to 375 degrees and bake for 20 minutes.  For an even more healthier alternative I like to use ground turkey!

 

Not your average Green Beans:

I normally like to use fresh produce but we didn’t have anything in the house so I used a frozen bag of green beans, steam in the microwave for 6 minutes then drain. I added pesto, bacon bits, salt, pepper and onion powder. I wish I had a real onion to add because I would have sautéed the onion and thrown them in there but the onion powder worked just fine. They were amazing! Even my boyfriend who HATES green beans said they were good!!

dinner green beans

Mock “Potatoes”

I know I have mentioned mocked potatoes on Stephanie Says before and I truly love them as an alternative to real mashed potatoes.

Get a head of cauliflower, cut into equal size pieces, throw in boiling water and let them cook for about 15-20 minutes or until soft. Then do the steps like you would if you were to mash normal potatoes. Drain, mash, add butter/cream cheese, parsley, chives however you like your potatoes!

*Food for thought… 1 cup of potatoes is about 113 calories and 26g of carbs.  1 cup of cauliflower is about 25 calories and 5g of carbs.*

 

This meal took about 30 minutes from start to finish! It’s quick, simple, and easy.   A great meal to whip up during the week and your family will think you spent hours making it!

 

As always, thank you for reading Stephanie Says… I am always open to feedback and suggestions.

Xoxo,

Stephanie

 

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

2 comments on “Stephanie Says…Mini Meatloaf for Dinner!

  1. Lisa N.
    September 10, 2014

    Yum! They look delicious!

  2. LB BEAUTY DIVA
    September 19, 2014

    MMMM I love meatloaf! I’ll try your recipe soon 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
