Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Pretty Purple Paintjob

I am really sorry but due to the untimely demise of my laptop I only have one picture of this manicure to share with you… *sniffles*

10629580_10154589284425383_1035374088393052266_n

This mani features two untrieds for me so let me give you the review one at a time. The purple is OPI I’m Feeling Sashy from last years Miss Universe Collection (which I picked up from Fragrance Direct) – I can’t help but feel this polish is more of a Zoya colour than an OPI but any which way it is gorgeous. It is a dusty mauve with brown undertones with a beautiful cream formulation. I cannot believe that when this polish first came out I hated it – honestly, I thought it was a hideous and dated colour. Now, I adore it – so flattering and totally on trend for the changing season.

For my accent nail I used two coats of Steady As She Rose – dusty pale pink with purple undertones – this formula is a little trickier than the dark colour but really for a pastel it isn’t bad at all. Again, I think I picked this polish up originally on Fragrance Direct but I don’t think they carry it in stock currently – it is worth checking around though as the Pirates of the Caribbean collection seems to pop up randomly in strange places online for sale. Steady As She Rose is just the base for one of my newest polish additions – Rose Quartz from Barrym. I think this stunning glitter retails for just £2.99 and is a dead on dupe for OPI Pinky Yet Lavender. Made up of larger rose gold metallic pieces and holographic silver dusty this is a beautiful polish – I did find that the larger glitter pieces do drag a little but if you use a little bit of dabbing and spreading then it is easy to get a lovely coverage from this polish in 1-2 coats. Everything got topcoated and I wore this mani for four days – which is a long time for me. I did get chipping on I’m Feeling Sashy day three which was fairly noticeable on a few fingers but this is pretty normal wear and tear for me.

In other news: I got new lightbox lights today which I am super excited about. I am hopefully going to get some stash videos/photos going on. I am ridiculously excited over what is essentially two lightbulbs.

5 comments on “Pretty Purple Paintjob

  1. Lisa N.
    September 12, 2014

    I love that sparkly accent nail!

  2. Anne
    September 17, 2014

    Love the two-tone look!

  3. LB BEAUTY DIVA
    September 19, 2014

    This is a truly pretty purple paintjob! So femme! Love it!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
