Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

U is for Uh Oh Roll Down The Window

This khaki/olive green is one of those colours you’re either going to love or hate – I don’t actually think the name did it many favours but at the same time it is amusing. Originally released as part of the Touring America collection I have seen this polish around a lot so I am wondering if it made it into the core line; I picked mine up in TK Maxx in a discounted set with Suzi Takes The Wheel and A Taupe The Space Needle. I have already featured this polish on the blog but there’s no harm in wearing a polish more than once right?

Uhoh2

Last time I used three coats but I found I only needed two for this application – possibly I am currently applying thicker coats or maybe the polish has thickened up a little, either way the polish was lovely to work with although I did get a little bit of pooling on Cindy but it wasn’t bothersome to tidy up.

uhOh3

For my accent nail I used two coats of OPI Stranger Tides which is a polish you may or may not have noticed I adore – it is a dusty sage seafoamy green and I thought very complimentary to the dusty tones in Uh Oh… I then added flowers and dots using a dotting tool in Uh Oh and Nails Inc Uptown Glamour. Uptown Glamour was released in connection with Kate Spade and Glamour Magazine and is a fairly basic pale gold foil. It is reasonably good in two coats although like most foils it has the potential for brushstrokes and also showing any imperfections on your nails – this is why I prefer to use it for nail art, but if you’re lucky enough to have smooth even nails this would look STUNNING as a manicure and is a flattering tone for all skins.

uhoh1

Fingers here are still a little bit dry but I have been using warmed virgin olive oil to soak my nails and cuticles once a week as well as applying moisturiser – slowly I think we’re getting back to healthy. You will of course notice that my nails are definitely very short at the moment but sometimes when your nails are flaking and splitting you might as well take them all the way down to give them a chance to grow out healthy rather than trying to maintain flaws. I was meant to be doing something a little fancier for this manicure but I got hooked on American Horror Story and time kind of got away from me – I have watched both of the first two series this week… whoops! Have you seen the show? What do you think? I am the biggest baby ever but after the first couple of episodes it definitely slips into thriller and dark crime territory rather than horror…well… to my mind… it’s just less scary/creepy and more tense. I would recommend giving this show a shot if you’re considering it! I am looking forward to watching the third series soon although I think it will have to be a reward for doing some uni work as there is a lot to be done (I will be lecturing this coming academic year which is both exciting and terrifying). I hope you like this simple mani – I think its cute in a camo chic kind of way.

As ever here on AtoZ week all of the other bloggers posts will be linked on the Hubpage as well as a complete archive of ALL of our manis so far on this journey. I can’t believe how close we are to the end now – I know I’ve said that the past couple of weeks but… where did the alphabet go? I am pretty chuffed I have managed every week so far, normally with challenges I will let things slip at least once. There are 5 tough letters coming up but I think I have plans and options for all of them… except X… hmmmmmmm actually… maybe I do have an idea for that. I guess you’ll have to keep checking back on Thursdays to see what I am up to! ❤

4 comments on “U is for Uh Oh Roll Down The Window

  1. debbiejarman
    September 11, 2014

    love that green, trying to decide if i need it! I do have quite a few murky greens!

  2. Lisa N.
    September 12, 2014

    What a nice army green. I have this color and like it. Its perfect for fall as well.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 12, 2014

      I am always so excited for fall – I have so many colours that are perfect for this time of year.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2014 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
