Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…Shopping Spree!

Well, you know it is time to go shopping and get new clothes when you need to safety pin your pants up. I have finally reached that stage because all of my clothes are too big! I never thought in a million years I would ever have that issue! I have lost 50lbs and I have about 12 more pounds to go until I reach my ideal weight. But I cannot wait until those last 12lbs want to come off. I need clothes now! So I hit the mall! I went into a few stores and found crap! I hated the styles, colors, and I was getting discouraged about clothes shopping. Then I remembered that Express usually fits me well. Well I walked so fast to get to the store to see what they had to offer…. And let me tell you my wallet was NOT happy! I love everything I bought that I want to share it with you all.

 

I’m so excited to wear my new clothes and start to think of ways to style everything.   Some of the clothes that will be shown are not from Express. I will specify which is Express and which are not so you know where to find it!

 

First up! The black and red skort. That’s right, I said skort. I know people might think that skorts are lame but honestly these are so comfortable. You have the look of a sexy skirt BUT have the comfort of a short. Personally, I loathe when my legs rub together. I absolutely hate it but having these skorts give me the sexy look I am looking for but with comfort. You can pair it with anything. Having a girl’s night out? Pair it with a fun flashy top like I have it with the silver tank top. Date night? Pair it with a flirty floral top and if it’s chilly out throw a leather jacket over it. Currently Express is offering buy one at $59.90 get the second one 50% off. The silver tank top shown is not from Express. I did buy that about 3 years ago at Marshalls.

photo 1

photo 4

 

 

 

photo 5

 

photo 1

 

photo 2

photo 3

 

Next, is a casual purple shirt but with a sexy twist. It has lace sleeves. This shirt is perfect with a pair of jeans, flats or heels on casual Friday or grabbing a quick lunch with a friend. Had some accessories to jazz it up a little bit but the shirt does all the talking for you. This shirt is currently available at Express for buy the first one for $34.90, get the second one 50% off.

photo 1

 

photo 5

I’ve been noticing some fall trends and one of them is plaid. A lot of the plaid shirts I’ve seen have been a heavy material like flannel. That is just way to hot for me! I would be sweating like a pig during a pig roast. So when I saw this plaid shirt at Express I didn’t get my hopes up but then I went over and felt the material and it is cotton! I was so excited I didn’t care how much this shirt was, I had to have it. You can pair this shirt with jeans and tie it up in the front or with leggings and some ankle boots.

photo 3

 

Another trend that I cannot get enough off is Aztec prints. This is a trend that is currently super hot for fall. You can find these prints anywhere. I am in love with my Aztec print products from Express I cant wait to show them off! The sweater you can pair with a pair of jeans and riding boots. That would be perfect if you go apple/pumpkin picking. Lets talk about those leggings! They are little out of my comfort zone but I love them and so excited to wear them. Pair them with a Toms or Converse type shoe, a plain black shirt and black leather jacket and you are on your way! Both Aztec items are buy one, get one 50% off.

photo 5

photo 4

photo 1

The next two items is an Express staple. It is their portfolio shirt. You can wear this shirt with anything and style it up 100 different ways! Tuck the shirt into jeans, pair with work pants, only tuck in the front of the shirt. You can wear small classic jewelry or big chunky accessories. Like I said, 100 different ways. Express’ portfolio shirt is awesome. If you don’t have one, get one! I promise it will be a staple in your closet.

photo 4

photo 5

photo 2

 

The next couple of things are finds that I did not get at Express.

I don’t care what anyone says, I love peplum and I don’t care that it’s not a “hot” trend anymore. Peplum’s hide all of my stubborn stops and make me look goooood! I wish I could take credit for this shirt but I can’t. My mom actually found it while she was on a business trip for $10.99! What an awesome steal. I can’t wait to wear this on causal Friday!

photo 1

 

In two weeks I am going on a tropical holiday and I personally cannot wait since work has been insane and I’ve been working hard on the house. I got all of these at Macy’s (well my mom got these for me) these three cover-ups range from $80-$200. There is no way in the world I would allow my mom to spend that much on a bathing suit cover up! Lucky for me (and my mom’s wallet) they were on sale. They were about $20 each! I was so happy! How cute are they for the beach?!

photo 5

photo 4

photo 3

 

My last piece of clothing is another cover up from Brooks Brothers. This shirt was originally $90. Again, that is crazy for something I am going to sweat in, get wet and potentially stain with sun screen and tanning oil but thanks to the outlet store I also got this cover up for $20! The beauty of this shirt is I can wear it during the day while I am on the beach or I could pair it with white jeans and nude wedges and wear it to dinner. Plus its super light! I did get this shirt at their outlet and is not available online.

photo 2

photo 1

 

I hope you all enjoyed my shopping spree findings as much as I do. I am ready for fall and my holiday!

 

As always, thank you for reading Stephanie Says.

 

Xoxo,

Stephanie

 

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

2 comments on “Stephanie Says…Shopping Spree!

  1. Lisa N.
    September 12, 2014

    Some fun and cute clothing pieces. I haven’t gone clothes shopping in a while too.

  2. Catherine Dream
    October 6, 2014

    Safety pinning your pants up?! 50 lbs? CONGRATS.
    Respect, really!

    My fav is the peplum piece – gorgeous 🙂

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
