Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

China Glaze All Aboard: Choo Choo Choose You

China Glaze really was a gateway brand for me, it was the first of the big mainstreamers (CG, OPI, Zoya, Orly, Color Club) that I tried – I ordered Fast Track from the Hunger Games collection on Amazon – and obviously haven’t looked back, but I had some bum polishes from one of their summer collections and it really put me off. Between the thin brush and fussy formulas, plus lots of people complain of chipping, I have been far from all aboard with China Glaze for the last year or so but…  I am back as they release some really awesome polishes with good formulas.

China Glaze Choo Choo Choose You

This polish is just… well it’s almost beyond words in terms of trying to describe it. It changes colour depending on the light and depending on the angle – a strong duochrome shimmer in a taupey/purple/grey base. This applied really easy – I used one thin and then one thicker coat but this would look great in three thin coats too. No drying issues, no bald spots, not pooling and after four days solid wear I had no chips just minor tipwear – I really didn’t want to remove it but I had other things that I needed to do on my nails (base coat of OPI Natural Nail Base Coat and topped with HK Girl Glisten and Glow as normal). For many people this is probably in that ugly pretty category of colours but I think it’s utterly beautiful, eye catching and subtle at the same time. So chic. I think I will let the rest of my pictures do the talking because basically I adore this polish, cannot recommend it highly enough.

China Glaze Choo Choo Choose You

China Glaze Choo Choo Choose You

China Glaze Choo Choo Choose YouI purchased mine from Nail Polish Direct for £3.99 – I definitely recommend checking out this website, I have never had a problem with them and for China Glaze the price is excellent (factoring in delivery (free) and the fact VAT is included) plus they have a really wide range of colours to choose from too. I am in no way sponsored by them and always suggest shopping around when it comes to any polish purchases 🙂 Have you picked up any polishes from China Glaze recently? Any favourites I should check out?

 

5 comments on “China Glaze All Aboard: Choo Choo Choose You

  1. Lisa N.
    September 14, 2014

    Really nice color. Like the shimmer in it.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 15, 2014

      Me too – can’t wait to wear this again. So much polish, so few nails.

  2. Pingback: Recent Purchases (shop till you drop!) | Pocket Money Polishes

  3. Pingback: China Glaze Twinkle Collection: December To Remember | Pocket Money Polishes

  4. Pingback: Stephanie and Charlie Says… It’s our 500th Post! | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2014 by in Swatch and tagged , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
