Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says… What Would You Do? (WWYD)

This blogpost is going to be a little different. I want to know what you guys would do in situations.   I am going to explain what happened to me last night and I want to know how you all would handle it.

 

Last night the boyfriend and I went to a Mexican restaurant for dinner. The last time I went to this place was about 8 years ago. When they have stir-fry on the menu you know it is time to walk away and go to a different place.   Now this place has two locations and their newest location is really good! So I figured it’s been a while, they opened the second restaurant that’s good lets give it a try. Boy was I wrong.

 

Craig and I are seated and everything is normal. They ask for our drinks and bring chips and salsa.   Few minutes later the waiter asks for our meal order. I asked for a kid’s burrito. Then the waiter starts to give me a hard time because I’m not a kid. So then I explained to him I am really not that hungry and that I do not eat a lot because of I have really bad acid reflex. He still said no and to order a normal meal. Ok, fine I get it so I order tostadas. I’m thinking tostadas are easy you cannot mess them up……… WRONG!

 

We get our meal. I start eating my dinner and I was so grossed out. The meat was worse than Taco Bell meat. The tostada was so gross and covered in sour cream! I enjoy eating sour cream but the amount on top of my dinner was waaaaay too much. Craig’s meal was ok. He was not a fan.

 

So I am eating off of a second plate because there was way too much food on my dinner plate and when I went to grab some rice and beans I see a hair. So naturally I start freaking out to Craig and asking him the same question 100x over, “OMG! Is that my hair?” I remove the hair and I THINK it was mine but I am not 100% sure. Well that was the straw that broke the camels back. I stopped eating. When I say I stopped eating I only had 4 bites of my dinner and I am not exaggerating. It had to be the worst dinner I had in a very long time.

 

So we get the bill, we pay and leave. Now I am replaying everything in my head and making myself sick. My stomach was killing me and I was gagging for almost the whole way home. Needless to say, we are never going back there again!!! Extremely disappointing.

 

So here is the $25,000 if you were in my position… what would you do??

 

Leave your comments below.

 

As always thank you for reading Stephanie Says!

 

Xoxo,

Stephanie

 

Follow me on:

 

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Says

6 comments on “Stephanie Says… What Would You Do? (WWYD)

  1. bettysbeautybombs
    September 19, 2014

    I would call and explain to the manager what happened. If the manager doesn’t know what’s going on, then how can s/he do anything about it? If the manager doesn’t care, then good riddance and move on with your life. But if they do care, then at least you’ve protected others from this horrifying experience.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 19, 2014

      That is EXCELLENT advice! I’m pretty sure I am going to do that! THANK YOU!!!

      • bettysbeautybombs
        September 21, 2014

        You’re welcome!! 🙂 I’ve done it a few times and it always makes me feel better, at the very least!

  2. katezilla
    September 21, 2014

    (From someone who has worked in the service industry for over 20 years) Always politely and calmly tell the staff asap if something is wrong with your food or drink. You shouldn’t be paying for food you can’t eat! Give them the opportunity to fix the issue (although I’m sure you’d not want to eat anything else there) and/or take it off the bill. There is NO way I would eat or pay for a meal with a hair in it – and they can’t claim it’s mine either, it would be obvious as its very long and blonde.
    If, however, the staff continues to give you a hard time and refuses to assist you, you take to social media (their facebook page, yelp, etc) and again calmly and politely recount your experience. If they do not value you and your dollars as a customer, they do not deserve those dollars and customers.

  3. Dina Ramse
    September 21, 2014

    I would have called the waiter back to the table as soon as I found the hair and demanded that I where not to pay for it.
    That is disgusting! Ewww.
    You have rights girl! Any business should get scolded for that kind of treatment of their customers. Name and shame!

  4. Stephanie
    September 22, 2014

    I really appreciate all of your feedback. I really enjoy getting different opionons!! Thank you so much!!

    Xoxox,
    Stephanie

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 19, 2014 by in Stephanie Says and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
