Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

China Glaze Rest In Pieces (take two) from Apocalypse of Color 2014

So I have been getting loads of hits on my original swatch of China Glaze Rest in Pieces and I thought it would be helpful if I shared some swatches of it over different colours – I tried to choose autumny/halloweeny colours. I used two thin coats of colour and two thin coats of glitter on each nail. I think my favourite combination is with the bright red (OPI Red Lights Ahead Where) and I really like it over the dark purple (OPI Vant To Bite Me Neck?) although you do lose the black pieces. The holo sparkle in this polish really bugs out my camera and is amazing, the only thing I found this time is I didn’t get ANY of the larger black pieces. I did gentle roll the polish and swirl my brush in case they had all sunk but no luck. You can see my original swatches and thoughts HERE. Orange polish is OPI Toucan Do It, Slime Yellow is OPI Did It On Em and Brown is Barrym Gelly Cinnamon. I didn’t use topcoat on these swatches so you can see how the glitter naturally dries and looks.

China Glaze Rest In Pieces Swatch China Glaze Rest In Pieces Swatch China Glaze Rest In Pieces Swatch China Glaze Rest In Pieces SwatchThis polish is from this years Halloween collection – I picked this up early from an e-tailer but I am sure if it is not out already it will be out very soon. One thing I forgot to mention is on my little finger (my shortest) the longer copper bars did want to stick out from my nail a little bit with some poking they did reposition fairly easily. Which combination is your favourite? I hope this was a helpful post and you’re all having a great start to your week!

 

5 comments on “China Glaze Rest In Pieces (take two) from Apocalypse of Color 2014

  1. Lisa N.
    September 21, 2014

    Not a fan of bar glitters but I like the color mix in it.

  2. Morgan Etoile
    September 21, 2014

    Love it! I like it with the orange the best. 🙂
    http://www.morganetoile.com

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 22, 2014

      That is a great combo – I really love when shades morph for different seasons – Toucan was released for Spring and has been great all year.

      • Morgan Etoile
        September 22, 2014

        Agreed! I love that fall/Halloween colors are out.

  3. Pingback: China Glaze Apocalypse of Color 2014: Rest in Pieces | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2014 by in Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Facebook Follow

Instagram
Random Nail Art
