Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

W is for Wallis

Note: I am posting this early as tomorrow (Thursday) is a really busy day for me, I think everyone else will be posting throughout the day and Friday as normal. 

Butter London Wallis had been a lemming of mine and is a really gorgeous and unique polish. Don’t forget to see what everyone else has been up to this week and all the previous weeks by checking the AtoZ Series page.

Wallis2

The colour is really hard to describe – it is something like a dusty olive gold – but this applies perfectly in two easy coats (as I would expect for an RRP of £12). This polish makes me think of money, I am not sure why but it just has a precious, expensive quality to it (no no, not just the price tag – I think I got this on sale for £6…).

Wallis1

I decided to try and play with contrasting finished for my accents so on my ring finger I applied two coats of Barrym Espresso which is a matte black – application was pretty good and even with a quick dry time. I stamped some roses from one of my MoYou pro plates (naturally I have now misplaced the plate so I can’t tell you which… maybe 07?) in Barrym Foil Effect Gold – the colours matched a little better in real life but I kind of wish I had tried stamping with Wallis.

Wallis3

For my middled finger accent I just lined up two colours of diamond/rhombus shaped rhinestones (in black) from one of my Born Pretty Store Nail Wheels. I forgot to topcoat them in place so one of them pinged off during photographing BUT I just reattached it and was good to go. Can’t believe there are only three weeks left!! I still haven’t got an ‘X’ polish, I have looked at a few items but hmmmmmmmm I don’t love any of them, so it might have to be another cheat week for me 😀

4 comments on “W is for Wallis

  1. MO
    September 26, 2014

    Love how you’ve paired the stamping with the rhinestones – and Wallis looks sooooo cool. Really unusual x

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 26, 2014

      I would definitely say that if you’re going to invest in a Butter London that you don’t want to discover dupes for – this has to be near the top of the list 😀

      Thanks for your comment – glad you liked the mani 😀

  2. Lisa N.
    September 26, 2014

    A lot of people love this color and I can see why. Its gorgeous and perfect for fall.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      September 26, 2014

      I can see why it’s not for everyone but if you do like this sort of colour it’s definitely worth the hype!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
