Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

White Glitter Mani

Sorry if you were looking forward to Stephanie Says today but the lovely Steph has been detained by an immense pile of work so I am filling in today! For today I just felt like something simple and clean so came up with this slightly unseasonal mani… think I might do this again over xmas with some blue glitter for a winter wonderland kind of feel.

WhiteGlitter3

I’ve had this Moyra (34) white for AGES but I thought it was going to be really sheer like OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu – I was really surprised by how opaque this formula turned out to be. I would describe this as a crelly as it does have opacity but there is something slightly squishy rather than flat about its appearance. As with most Moyras you get ALOT of product on your brush which in this case can make application a little bit streaky/uneven but you can get a good finish in 2-3 coats and I think this is the nicest plain while I’ve ever had on my nails. Now, I like Barrym as a base for things but this is the first white I have ever considered just wearing by itself. Dry time was ok – topcoat does speed it up a little.

WhiteGlitter

Onto this I added a small amount of Barrym Rose Quartz at my cuticle and spread the glitter over the nail – not quite a true glitter gradient but I found this gave the glitter a nice spread over the nail. This is actually a fairly dense glitter and you really don’t need a lot for this look – the holographic silver sparkle and the rose gold glitters are just so pretty – I can’t stop playing with this topper.

Whiteglitter2

Here you can see that holo sparkle twinkling away – it is not too in your face but it is very pretty which to me makes it very wearable. Now my HK Girl Topcoat is getting to be a bit of a pain in the backside as it has thickened up quite a lot – I am hoping to get some thinner when I get paid at the end of the month but in the mean time I might check out what boots have – what this space for some topcoat trial and error.

4 comments on “White Glitter Mani

  1. Lisa N.
    September 24, 2014

    Love the sparkles here!

  2. MO
    September 24, 2014

    Gorgeous glitter – the colour is lovely x

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2014 by in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
