Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Starring: Betty’s Beauty Bombs

So excited that this lovely lady agreed to guest on my blog today – I have been loving Anne’s stamping and manis for AGES and I really hope you like what she’s put together for you to check out today! 

I was quite flattered when Charlie asked me to guest post on Pocket Money Polishes. I’ve been reading this blog for a while so it’s nice to be here! I’m Anne from Betty’s Beauty Bombs and today’s nail art is an artsy take on dandelion nail art. There is a very famous design that uses a plate from Vivid Lacquer, but today I’m using a more modern look from a Cici&Sisi Plate.

I started with two coats of NYC Rule the City, which I originally received as a press sample and swatched for you in this post. Once dry, I used the dandelion-esque design and Konad Special White to stamp the pattern on top.

NYC-Rule-the-City

NYC-Rule-the-City-Nail-ArtKonad-Special-White

Making me consider trying NYC polishes again – do you use them? What do you think? Anyone else think this would make an awesome New Years mani too?

2 comments on “Guest Starring: Betty’s Beauty Bombs

  1. Lisa N.
    October 8, 2014

    Love the stamping! Great job on the guest post.

  2. Ali @ FixinToFaff
    October 9, 2014

    You and these Crystal Coutures are making me so jealous! This is beautiful, Anne. Great guesting!

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
