Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Y is for You’re Such A Budapest

We’re almost on the final week – eeep! As ever the AtoZ Series page is your complete archive for this challenge including the posts this week! My parents are away on holiday and have taken my camera which means I am having to use phones – so apologies for the difference in the pictures; I am going to do my best to keep the blog going and I think I’ve come up with some fun features to make up for my lack of macro photography. BACK TO ATOZ!

YoureSuchABudapest

For my Y this week I used OPI You’re Such A Budapest – this is the only lilac/lavender colour I like and was originally released in the spring of 2013 with the Eurocentrale collection. I recently got some new MoYou plates which are pretty girly so I took those as inspiration for this mani (more on those in a haul post next week). All nails except my ring finger got two coats of this lovely pastel and once this was nearly dry I added some silver leaf to my pinky and index.

YoureSuchABudapest3

I cut it up using two stamping scrapers and just applied using a finger to pick it up and gently place it onto the nearly try polish. Something about leaf always feels super luxey to me and it’s actually pretty cheap to pick up as a nail art item (I think I got mine from BPS along with a gold leaf pot, but I am not definite). For my ring finger I used two coats of P2 Lovely which is a stunning amethyst coloured textured polish – BEAUTIFUL. I cannot sing the praises of this German brand’s “Sand Style” polishes enough although it is a shame that they are really not widely available.

YoureSuchAbudapest2

Finally using the MoYou Festive 11 plate I stamped on a smattering of silver stars (Barrym Foil Effect Silver). This is a pretty un-me mani – so girly and cutesy but *whispers* I really liked it *ahem*. So, what do you think? I do think I need to put on an ugly pretty colour next to get back to normal. Hope you’re all having a great start to your October! I am just enjoying my last few hours with my sister before she goes back to her real life… I have the new American Horror Story lined up for later – should I watch before it gets dark?!

 

5 comments on “Y is for You’re Such A Budapest

  1. Lisa N.
    October 9, 2014

    What a pretty purple this is!

  2. bettysbeautybombs
    October 9, 2014

    Lovin’ all the purple!!

  3. Catherine Dream
    October 11, 2014

    Oh I really adore You’re such a Budapest!

    Haha, I like how you *whispers* liked the girly mani 😀 (I’m usually the same! :))

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      October 13, 2014

      I don’t know why this polish is different, it just is! I am back to my ugly pretty colours at the moment, sporting China Glaze Fast Track.

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2014 by in Mainstream, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
