Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

AtoZ Round Up

No, you haven’t missed Z – because I am cameraless and I didn’t want to miss the last post of this series (having done every single one :O ) – I asked the rest of the bloggers if we could do Z next week so this week I thought I would pick up where my last AtoZ summary left off as a long and picture filled drum roll for the final post. There is ANOTHER series to follow this one, so I hope you will stay with me on Thursdays and see what we’re up to next. As ever, all the manis from all the bloggers are archived on the AtoZ Series Page.  Lot of pictures in this post and a lot of letters to cover so please make sure you have a beverage and a snack handy!

My last post left off at H which means we’re onto I…

Illegal

I is for P2 Illegal which is this great firey red textured polish – I am still a little bit obsessed with how well my large polka dots turned out in this mani, I think this is possibly in the running for one of my favourite manicures of the series. Sometimes simple is all you need.

JustBeforeDawn4

J is for Chirality Just Before Dawn which is a gorgeous orange holograph that was stamped with tiger stripes from BM223. For my thumb I stamped a heart shaped stud – which I thought was a cute lil detail.

Kisfor2

K is for OPI Kiss Me I’m Brazilian a great pink with peachy undertones – this week I remember had me stumped but some roses from MoYou Landscape 04 and black round rhinestones pulled me through. I like this mani a lot looking back at it.

Bubblegum3

L is for Moyra Love Love which is actually a matte polish from their Bubblegum collection – I added this semi sheer smokey trailing heart in white acrylic.

mimi3

M is for Zoya Mimi – one of those polishes I always knew I was going to use for this series. STUNNING purple with OPI I Just Can’t Cope ACabana in a stamped houndstooth design from MoYou Pro XL 01.

NYNoir4
N is for Nails Inc New York Noir  I remember the day I did these so well – it was HOT! Inspired by the White Stripes Seven Nation Army Video I combined New York Noir with free hand white and red chevrons for accent nails and block colours on the other fingers.

MidnightSun1

O was for two different polishes OPI Orange You Going To the Game? and OPI OPi…Eurso Eurso which I combined into sunset gradients with Moyra 87 and stamped with black suns from the MoYou Tourist 17 plate.

Pretty3

P is for P2 Pretty – another great sand style polish in a lovely neutral colour, here combined with white nails and my first ever attempt at using feathers in a mani.

Princess3

I didn’t have a Q polish so I used this Catrice polish which I thought was called Princess but is actually called Call Me Princess  – lovely textured coral pink with golden sparkle. I used loose iridescent glitter over white for my accent nail.

10569235_10154520479710383_655991710_n

R is for OPI Red Lights Ahead Where which is from the Holland Collection – I added some fishnet stamping from MoYou Pro XL 1 over some sheer nude polish for a saucy accent nail.

SMani1

S was for three different polishes all by OPI – Steady As She Rose, Show It and Glow It, Suzi and the 7 Dusseldorfs. The flamingo accent stamping is from the MoYou Tropical 06 plate.

TMani

T is for OPI Tomorrow Never Dies and This Gown Needs A Crown  – a selection of blue rhinestones from Born Pretty Store added a saphire necklace design to my accent finger.

uhoh1

U is for OPI Uh Oh Roll Down the Window  I always seem to wear this colour after a nail break – really great khaki green. Accent is OPI Stranger Tides with dotted flowers.

AHS3

V is for Nails Inc Victoria which was used in this American Horror Show inspired manicure – totally obsessed – the accent nail is Chirality Dahmer Crunch.

Wallis2
W is for Butter London Wallis – fab blackened gold polish, loads of people seem to be talking about this colour this year. Very unique, definitely a must have. Accents of Born Pretty Store diamond shaped rhinestones and stamped golden roses over black (I think the design is from a MoYou Pro plate).

xmani5

X is for MoYou Pro XL 03 – I used P2 Seduction for my textured nails and Nails Inc Pavillion Road for undies, stamping is in the trusty Barrym Gold Foil. Berry and gold is such a classic autumn combination in my brain.

YoureSuchAbudapest2

Y is for OPI You’re Such a Budapest which I combined in this insanely girly (for me mani) using stamped silver stars, silver leaf and P2 Lovely textured purple polish.

I had completely forgotten about some of these manis! I think it is very clear that OPI is a favourite brand and P2 does some killer textured polishes but I think for this series I just went for polishes that I knew I loved and trusted and really wanted to share so that is maybe why. I do own and use other brands… honest. A lot of stamping here and embellishments – I think that’s just what I am into at the moment, I don’t seem to have the patience for a lot of freehand. I did my best to have a good mix of colours but some weeks there wasn’t a lot of choice. I hope you enjoyed scrolling through this summary post as much as I enjoyed going back through the pictures – lots of memories for me. Which manis were your favourites?

I can’t believe I have been doing this series for half a year! Check back next week for the finale! I know it’s going to be a Zoya polish… I haven’t quite made up my mind which one though… I feel a lot of pressure to make it a really awesome mani to round off the AtoZ.

 

 

5 comments on “AtoZ Round Up

  1. Catherine Dream
    October 16, 2014

    N and American Horror Story are ma favs! : )

  2. Lisa N.
    October 16, 2014

    These were all lovely! Great to see them all in one post.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      October 16, 2014

      Thank you lovely! I do enjoy putting these posts together and seeing them all.

  3. Pingback: Z is for Zoya | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
