Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Autumn Nails (easy nail art)

Living life without my camera meant that I was pretty lazy with my nails but here is one design I did that I really fell in love with and it was so simple to do!

AutumnNails3

Snapped in the gloomy light of day in my garden dripping my lovely hand knitted arm warmers I have OPI Every Month is Ocktoberfest as my base once this was nearly dry I grabbed some of my rainbow holo foil  and went for the autumn green-yellow-orange portion and dabbed it on (for lack of a better verb). Just really made me think of crunchy leaves.

AutumnNails1

Topcoat did slightly crinkle the foil but in this case it just added to the effect. It’s not clear from the pictures but Ocktoberfest is a purple base with burgundy subtle shimmer; I didn’t think to take swatch pictures because I didn’t do this mani with blogging in mind. For me, this is a cult classic polish, especially for the autumn time – if you have chance to try this out definitely do!

AutumnNails2

I used the flash for this picture to show you the holo sparkle which really adds some dimension. I am feeling some serious foil love right now and I think this could make a really interesting base for further nail art on top and I am also thinking for bonfire night/and time with fireworks this could really create some beautiful manis. I have seen stamping designs foiled but I have never tried it myself. The thing with foils is catching your polish at the right dryness/tackiness unless you’re using nail foil glue (alas something I don’t have).

What do you think?

8 comments on “Autumn Nails (easy nail art)

  1. Lisa N.
    October 20, 2014

    So pretty! This reminds me that I have yet to try out my nail foils too.

  2. ellanailsblog
    October 21, 2014

    so beautiful!

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      October 21, 2014

      Thank you! I was heartbroken when I had to take these off! Definitely have some more foils on the way now though 😀 I got the bug!

  3. LB BEAUTY DIVA
    October 23, 2014

    So fall and festive, I love the colors and your application of foils. Another beautiful post! I have yet to catch up and purchase some foils.

  4. Catherine Dream
    October 24, 2014

    Shiny leaves 😀

  5. Pingback: Tea in my Tutu | Pocket Money Polishes

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 20, 2014 by in Nail Art, Swatch and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
