Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Stephanie Says…F.I.G.H.T.

Hello everyone!!

So this post was originally going to talk about my great weekend and the cool activities I did but I am going to save that for Friday’s post. I need to vent a little and give myself a little pick-me-up. Right before my weekend started I got annoying and dramatic news about work. I wasn’t fired or anything but this meeting was about my future and career. I was pulled into a meeting, information was relayed to me, and I walked out. I was in pure shock. I needed time to comprehend what the “F” just happened! I just walked out and didn’t even defend myself. I didn’t fight for myself and what I believe in. I had some time over the weekend to replay everything in my mind. Replay every word that was said, remember the smell of the room, how the lighting was, etc. Over the weekend I came to the conclusion that if you won’t fight for yourself, who is going to fight for you?? No one! I am not going to take no for an answer and I need to defend in what I believe in.

Conquering the world is no easy task, I’ve come to learn there are many speed bumps, detours, road closures and sometimes some smooth sailing, but if you put your mind to something, you can achieve anything you want. Consider this blog post my official “putting my mind to something” memo for my work issue. I am putting my mind to this, I am not taking “no” for an answer. Here is the tricky part, how to not to burn any bridges in the process? I want what I want, I know I can get support in other places other than my division but how do I get what I want and not piss off my division at the same time? Maybe I could just flash a smile?? LOL.   I take my career extremely seriously and strive for perfection. I do not accept anything less than perfect. I ensure that I receive top ratings during my evaluations, complete projects in a respectful manner and timeline but also having fun at the same time.

Ann Landers once said “Opportunities are usually disguised as hard work, so most people don’t recognize them”.   I am not going to let this opportunity I have slide because someone else said no. How do they know what is best for me? I have my warrior paint on (some people just call it make-up hehe), boxing gloves on and I am ready to fight for myself!! If I don’t, who else will?

woman boxer

Have any of you guys been in this position before? How did you handle it? Any advice?

Here’s a good pick-me-up song to get through today!!

As always thank you for reading Stephanie Says. I appreciate all of your advice and feedback!

Xoxo,

Stephanie

Follow me on:

Twitter: @pmpstephsays

Instagram: @pmpstephaniesays

Email: pmpstephaniesays@gmail.com

Facebook: Pocket Money Polishes: Stephanie Say

*Picture was taken off of Google Images*

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 20, 2014 by in Lifestyle, Stephanie Says and tagged , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
