Pocket Money Polishes

Email: pocketmoneypolishes@gmail.com Twitter:@PocketMPolishes Instragram:@FrostFromFire

Guest Starring: Bionic Hips&Fingertips with Halloween Pineapples!

Hello! This is my second time now on Pocket Money Polishes! I’m delighted that Charlie wanted me to return 🙂 
I don’t know about you but I’m loving the nail art potential that comes with Halloween. The colours and the variations of horror is great! I’m more of a cartoony and colourful kinda girl when it comes to my nails so I love being able to turn horror into bright and colourful.
My evil zombie pineapple nails were inspired by an idea and request from Miss Charlie herself. This wonderfully weird lady has a bit of a thing for pineapples…… yeh, strange huh ;p So she asked me to create something for Halloween that includes the spiky, citrus fruit. Initially we talked about an evil desert island with glowing, silhouette pineapples with evil faces. But last minute I decided to go with a graveyard full of growing evil pineapples. I saw a pic of a pineapple with bat wings on Google and that was that…. I’d decided!
pineapple
 
I started off by creating the purple gradient on the top half (I tend to see the cuticle area the top half, I know some see it as the other way round) of my nails. This was created using three different shades of purple. I then painted the lower halves with a basic, darkish green polish for the grass area. I thought the green looked a bit bright so I mixed a teeny bit of black acrylic paint with loads of water to make a kind of black wash, which I painted over the green. I outlined the hills with black too, just so they’d look a bit more cartoony.
I then painted all the detail on using acrylic paint. Tweaking it as I went. When I was happy with the details I top coated and voila!!
 
I was really happy with the final design and I hope you like them too!!
I totally love the design that Verity came up with – I think halloween pineapples need to become a thing. Look at these beasties!!! To see more incredible nail art you can find Bionic Hips and Fingertips on facebook and instagram. Check out Verity’s previous guest spot HERE for an amazing art recreate that blew my mind. 
9 comments on “Guest Starring: Bionic Hips&Fingertips with Halloween Pineapples!

  1. Kairi
    October 21, 2014

    This is genius! ❤

  2. Lisa N.
    October 22, 2014

    Wow these look awesome! I like that its connected with the other nails too.

  3. Morgan Etoile
    October 22, 2014

    These look great! They’re so different and fun for Halloween. 🙂
    http://www.morganetoile.com

  4. LB BEAUTY DIVA
    October 23, 2014

    Whoooeeee! Wowow I love these designs and evil pineapple! Does this come in a Halloween costume?

  5. Catherine Dream
    October 24, 2014

    This is more odd than usual… The pineapple… I love it even more, the odder the better.

    Odder. ODDER. Makes me think of udders.

    • pocketmoneypolishes
      October 24, 2014

      Lol it came from my brain and then went through Verity’s it was always going to be odd

I love reading your thoughts and will always do my best to reply, thank you!

Information

This entry was posted on October 21, 2014 by in Guest Post, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

Follow Pocket Money Polishes on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram
Random Nail Art
